The stacker's wife

Hello #steemsilvergold,

I'm @redwellies and the wife of @matthewwarn. You may know him, I've seen him recently lurking with the likes of @raybrockman, @thedamus, @pit-bullion, @phelimint, @welshstacker, @fat-elvis and others with something that is being referred to as "stackitus"... He's also mighty fond of a robot called @silvergoldbotty, who's a bit of a tart if you ask me… but that's another story.

As a wife of a stacker, I wanted to add my 2-cents.. ha.. get it 2-cents to the equation about what that's like and as a family how we try to understand and overcome it… how it impacts our lives daily…


There was one time when our relationship was touch and go… I mean when your husband sells off both cars to buy silver and you need to take the bus and then carry the groceries for miles home, a relationship can get strained. Thankfully @matthewwarn's rehab was successful and we were able to move past this digression.

Groceries-2.png


Who am I kidding… but I had you going… In all seriousness, I'm incredibly grateful to @matthewwarn for introducing me to silver and gold as an investment and the peace of mind it offers our family.

I'm also proud to say that I'm a stacker of sorts. Shush… yes, I said it… Nowhere near on the same playing field as members of the #steemsilvergold who seemingly have at least one unboxing each daily, but I have a little stashed away. I have bullion and some pieces I bought well over spot because I fell in love with them. Pieces that that will appreciate at a faster rate and some fun pieces too…


IMG_1837 copy.jpg
A smattering of my silver…


I've been to local coin shows with @matthewwarn and have been asked on several occasions if "I'm there against my will" as often I'm the only women present… shame, more women should realize the value and partake in this type of investment, although some of "the boys" may not agree…



Source


Recently I've not purchased any for myself, A couple of pieces for @matthewwarn when his stackitus was playing up and he's bought doubles on a few fun pieces, one for each of us. So, when he has a package arrive in the mail and I see the unboxing post on #steemsilvergold, I do feel a tiny pang of jealousy as there's nothing quite like holding those treasures ever so carefully in the palm of your hand in their airtight capsule or tube :)


IMG_0227.JPG
1863 Gold Victoria Shield Sovereign - I'm from England and this was a gift from @matthewwarn


Out of all the pieces that I own, one of my favorites is my smallest coin, that was purchased well over spot lol. It's tiny! A mere 0.5 grams… a tiny rock rabbit, but she's perfect and I purchased her from the shop at the Royal Canadian Mint in Ottawa when we toured it back in 2015 and I also had the chance to make out with a 28lb bar of 24K gold when we were there, but I digress…


IMG_6836.JPG

Oh and @matthewwarn has this one silver bar that I covet on a regular basis, it's an old pour Engelhard 100 oz bar that I'd like to keep under my pillow, but that would just be odd.


IMG_0198.JPG


Anyway, I'm @redwellies, proud wife and supporter of a stacker @matthewwarn… and I may have a touch of stackitus myself… I do believe it's catching.

Cate .png


red wellies gif.gif

Original content by @redwellies


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency