Release of the Niue's new: Spooky Stories Series - The Raven

October is here and scouring my favorite retailers I see the rolling out of Spooky silver from 'Under the Counter' and obvious hit right off the Bat 🦇 is from The Coin Shoppe in Ontario.

With Halloween in mind, Niue begins it's Spooky series with the literary Gothic work of Edgar Allen Poe's The Raven on a monster sized 50mm diameter, 2 oz of 0.999 Fine silver and a mere 500 minted as such.

Do you like Skulls? Yeah, I like skulls! The image of the Raven is plated with black Rhodium as the stark contrast to proof background with the title text Nevermore.

And on the obverse, who else but Elizabeth II for the year 2020. She really has nothing to do with the story of The Raven. A different sort of monster as claimed by certain Anti-monarchists.

Encapsulated and cased in an appropriate colored wood âš° case and furnished with a informative certificate of authenticity. According to the website of the Coin Shoppe, this coin is on a Pre-order basis with expected arrival date of Late November, so it would be well past Halloween.
Being a fan of Edgar I'd jump at the opportunity to put this in my shopping for if not for this scary 😱 detail in my haste.

The MONSTER PRICE 😵. My hot Blooded haste stopped and turned cold when I saw this figure. Good thing I was not weak of heart. I may patiently wait to peruse the secondary market to realize a more better price, I can only hope.

With this post, yea be warned!
So will you be able to seize this cursed treasure in the future? ... Only the Shadow knows, Or Nevermore? 🎃

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency