Some of my poured silver pickups!

Hi guys

As a collector of silver I have noticed that as my stack grows, my tastes change.
I started off buying premium pieces then more and more generic silver rounds. Now I find myself buying more and more poured silver.

The thing I love most about the poured silver is you can touch it! You can grab a whole bunch of it in your hands and clink them together, it makes a really cool sound. I like to get a handful of per diems and drip them back and forth from hand to hand! It's quite therapeutic, I think!😊

At the moment I'm trying to pick up pieces from the guys known as the Metals Mafia! An excellent bunch of silver pourer based on you tube but increasing in numbers now on the steemit platform. They also have their own website(metalsmafia.com) with an active forum and classifieds section. These guys and gals are headed up by @pit-bullion, with prominent members such as @theb3ar, @stackinag47, @mrs-v, @silvervessel and @mr-vulcan. This list is not the whole mafia just a short list of mafioso I know to be here and active on steemit.

Anyways now for some of my mafia shiny stuff!😊

image

image

image

image

This piece is by @silvervessel
This is his much sought after logo bar, it's a pretty chunky 3.9 ozt and was carved in wax by AgRandall

Next is my @pit-bullion collaboration pieces. These were poured at pit bullion's over new years. When he had a few mafioso members come visit in Las Vegas for his birthday and new years celebrations.

image

These pieces are 0.25 ozt are .999 Fine silver and we're poured and stamped by @pit-bullion, @mrs-v, @mr-vulcan and @silvervessel.
image
image
image
This is my Metals Mafia 2ozt bar poured by 'The Don' himself @pit-bullion. I just love the pour lines on the backs of his pieces in fact they are often referred to as Pit lines!!😂

Anyway I'll leave it at that, but please go check out the guys I've mentioned in this post. The mafia are fairly new to steemit and would appreciate your support!😆👍

Take care
Ag Scots Kiwi
image

image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now