🚀 Redfish Rocket Contest 3: Win A Delegation And Stop Running Out Of RC

Do you want to win a delegation that will allow you to engage and post without having to look at your RC bar every 5 minutes? Then join the 3rd edition of the Redfish Rocket Contest.

Redfish Rocket Contest - win a delegation

Source

HF20


With the introduction of Resource Credits after HF20, I had to change the concept of the Redfish Rocket Contest. Before, it was all about making sure users had enough bandwidth to stay active on SteemIt. Now we are dealing with Resource Credits.

Many small accounts have been limited in their ability to post, comment and vote, or basically do anything on the platform.
New users who have been invited to join our awesome community can't even work their way up because they don't have enough Steem Power to properly post or engage. Users who were already here, putting in a lot of hard work in order to grow their account, are suddenly limited in their efforts.

Personally, I find this very unfair. How can be expected that a user grows his account when he can only make 10 comments and 1 post a day? The answer is simple: NOT.

 

divider

 

Redfish Rocket Contest


climbing SteemIt ladder

So I decided it was high time to host another edition of my Redfish Rocket contest; a contest in which I delegate some Steem Power to people who are serious about SteemIt, but are limited by the resources the platform gives them.

I think I can say the previous editions were a success. Most former Redfish Rockets are climbing their way up on the SteemIt ladder on their own now.

 

The situation has changed a bit, so I had to adapt the contest to this new situation.

The outcome will stay the same: by this time next week, some people will have more breathing space and will be able to function close to normal again.

Please understand I am just a small dolphin (the smallest kind there is), and I'm not in the position to help everyone, no matter how hard I want to.

 

That's why I want to give a shoutout to all people who have (a little) Steem Power to spare:

share what you have

Created with The Logo Creator 7


 

divider

 

Delegation And How To Get It


10 people will receive a delegation that will bring their current amount of SP up to 100SP.
They'll get to keep the delegation for 6 weeks.


I know, 100 SP won't solve all your resource credit-problems, but at least you'll be able to function again on this platform.

100SP is still not much, but it will give you a chance to survive.

 

I assume you understand I won't be giving away those delegations to just anyone. I want to make sure that this delegated Steem Power is put to good use, so I'll select only people who are committed to SteemIt and are putting in an effort to grow their account, both through posting and interacting with the community.

 

dividersmall

 

requirements

Created with The Logo Creator 7


 

To be eligible to become one of my Redfish Rockets, to get ánd keep the delegation, you'll need to comply with some requirements.

  • You currently have 75SP or less (including delegations).
  • You post regularly - at least 4 times a week should be doable.
  • You actively engage with other people in the community through voting, commenting and replying to comments.
  • You power up as much as you can.
  • You haven't powered down before.
 

I'll be doing some research on how you have been performing on the platform before: what the quality of your posts was, how engaged you were, how committed you were to grow.

Once the delegations have been sent, I will follow up to make sure that you keep doing the best you can with the means you have. If you show any sign of being less committed, I'll contact you to talk about it. Afterward, I'll decide whether I will leave the delegation in place or not.

(We all know that a lot can happen in 8 weeks. Please let me know when something prevents you from going full power. Maybe an unexpected event comes up, or you get sick, or you're losing your motivation,... It doesn't matter what it is, but drop me a not on Discord to let me know.)

 

dividersmall


apply


Created with The Logo Creator 7

 

Now, if you're interested in receiving a delegation, leave a comment underneath this post on Steemit.

In this comment, tell me why you should be one of the next Redfish Rockets. Let me know what you've been doing, and what your future plans are. Also, include a link to one of your best posts.



In case you don't have enough RC to reply to this post, send me your comment in a personal DM on Discord. You can find me there as simplymike#5957.

 

If you don't qualify yourself, I urge you to spread the word and send people who are suffering from the restrictions to this post.


A resteem of this post would be very much appreciated


After all, I want to reach as many potential future redfish Rockets as possible.


 

Also, there are more people who are hosting contests with delegations as prizes. Make sure you find them!

divider

 

Winners Announcement


I'll announce the winners of the delegation once this post has reached payout. In case there are many applicants, please allow me to take a little extra time to do my research.

The list of names of the new Redfish Rockets will be revealed in a post like this one, so keep your eyes open.

 

DISCLAIMER: I reserve the right to not send out all 10 delegations. Contestants can only win a delegation if I think they've put in enough effort into posting and engaging, and both their posts and comments are of a decent quality.

motivational pinguin


Source


 

TIP: If you want to find out how many activities you can still do with your current RC, you can use the tool over at https://beempy.com/

 

simplymike


Signature created with The Logo Creator 7


Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter

 

More Posts You Might Like:

 
steemitbloggers

Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189
 

dunite

 

divider

 

All Images are sourced in the post, except for

Man on ladder - Source
Divider - The Logo Creator 7


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://mysteemworld.com/redfish-rocket-contest/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now