I am a collector

As a child I had all sorts of collections.

The two biggest were:

Hippos

Here are a couple that I still have. I am not sure what prompted me to collect hippos except when they are caricatured they are cute.

Coins
State Quarters:

Funny story: At work on a couple of weeks ago we were having bonding time and playing Imaginiff (fun game) and the question was "Imaginiff Sara was a collection what would it be__ ". The most popular answer was "State Quarters". We recently found my collection at my mom's house and I gave it to my nephews, they are collectors too. I guess it runs in the family.

Now I collect

Christmas tree ornaments

I buy ornaments from my travels that remind me of the places I have been! I love looking at my tree each year and remembering all the great places I have been.

Pokemon Go

@jarvie introduced me to Pokemon Go. It was been super fun to play and collect the pocket monsters. It gets me out walking and Scotty and I have bonded over our shared interest in the game.

Steemmonsters

Steemmonsters is another online collecting and strategy game that @jarvie introduced to me. On June 1, 2018 I bought my first Steemmonsters cards. It is still in the Alpha stages. It is the kind of game I like and I am excited to play.

Are you playing Pokemon or Steemmonsters too?

What do you collect? Why?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency