Five more hours to Qualify for PAL Airdrop #3


Image source

Three days ago, I published a post on purchasing and stakign a few PAL tokens to qualify for the Airdrop 3. It's just five hours away from the time earmarked for the snapshot of PAL stakes held by steem accounts which will qualify for the #airdrop 3. I did give myself a target of 1,000 PAL stake, but it seems I may rarely reach the 500 mark of staked tokens. In any case, I am happy that I've qualified for the airdrop. Below are screenshots of proofs of purchase and stake of PAL tokens.


Proof of PAL Purchase


Proof of PAL Stake

Palnet is inarguably the first tribe on steem blockchain and became a model for others to follow. Sincerely, it's never easy to be an initiator. I must thank @aggroed and his team for having thought of the SCOT box and successfully staged Palnet.io to the admiration of all.

Following the announcement about PAL Airdrop 3 on @minnowsupport, I had predicted a price pump for the PAL token. This is seemingly not happening as the price of the token still hovers around 0.025 steem. However, wit the distribution of the PAL tokens, I still hope that there could buying pressures around the token market. Maybe the marketing strategy by #palnet may not be robust enough this time around compared to what happened during the Claimdrops.

Below are excerpts from the post for your consideration:

The minimum amount of PAL you must be holding to be included in this airdrop is 300 PAL, the snapshot will be taken on February 25th, 12 am UTC. The airdrop will be going out shortly after that.

Details
We are doing a series of 9 monthly airdrops of 140,000 PAL, for a total of 1,260,000 PAL.
The minimum amount of staked PAL will increase monthly as follows

  • February 300 PAL
  • March 400 PAL
  • April 500 PAL
  • May 500 PAL
  • June 500 PAL
  • July 500 PAL
  • August 500 PAL
  • Airdrop math

I just purchased and staked about 85 more PAL tokens in addition to the stake already, thus accumulating my total stake of the token to 424 PAL. This is small compared to my target. However, I am expecting a bigger stake by the next airdrop coming up in April 2020. With this development around the #palnet tribe, it is expected that the token would begin to pump in price as users would see the need to hodl more of the tokens.

I hope this post meets people who might have missed the announcement to girdle up and join the cue for the #airdrop. Steem-engine tokens would soon thrive despite the dwindling prices at the moment. I am pretty sure that more use cases would be developed for the tokens and it will all be for our good.

Get encouraged by these final words from @minnowsupport

We would like to thank our PALs for making steem an amazing place to hang out, as always feel free to drop in and have a chat in the Palnet discord by visiting http://minnowpond.org/.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency