This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Another Teenage Tragedy (SSP #6)

Screenshot_2018-03-13-10-31-48.png

Another teenage tragedy
The pain inside is just too deep
I've trapped myself, now I can't sleep
My music is what's saving me
.
I continue walking down this dark and evil path
Demons won't stop haunting
As I run from my past
.
People all around me cry
These things I just can't justify
I know I'm wrong but
things are viewed differently in my eyes
.
An outstretched arm in front of me
I take it oh so willingly
In hopes to stop the flow of blood
Or even fix me completely
.
Love is a poisonous drug that everyone's addicted to
Everything seems perfect until your whole world crashes down on you
.
Another teenage tragedy
The pain inside is just too deep
I've trapped myself, now I can't sleep
My music is what's saving me.
I'm just another teenage tragedy

.
FB_IMG_1520949972556.jpg


A poem I wrote after a rough heartbreak, drowning in a sea of depression.
I thought forsure I'd die before I was 18. Now I'm nearly 23, stuck in a world I've grown to hate, with consequences I never thought I'd live to see.
.
I always just assumed I'd be another teenage tragedy, an ever-lasting 'How could you?'
.
But here I am... Waiting for the day I'm thrown into the stars with the rest of the suicide statistics.
.
It drives me mad knowing I was this miserable then and yet I had it so much better than I do now. Even before all my illnesses surfaced, the world was gray and awful.
.
Everyone says "It gets better."
Well, I beg to differ.

suicide-prevention.jpg

Steemit School of Poetry discord channel
.
Pic #1: A photo I posted from google to my facebook years back. Unfortunately I can't find it on google anymore to cite it /:
.
Pic #2: A picture of me at 16, sitting in creative writing class during most miserable year I'd ever had, and the beginning of my drug addiction. I can see so much misery in my face it breaks my heart.
.
Pic #3: https://goo.gl/images/jw7zub