The Steemit Name Challenge @shortcut

Dear friends,

I was nominated by @marty-art to do the Steemit name challenge.


These are the rules:

1. Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.
2. Tell us your real name!
3. If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
4. Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that the creator of the challenge can track all the posts and check them out
5. Nominate 5 people for this challenge


ULUJ8252.gif

And here are my explanations:

1. Working as a long time TV and corporate editor of moving images, I always had to cut a long story short, I was also known for my fast edits (with scenes, that often last only a half second) and my work heavily depended on using keyboard shortcuts to finish my work in the fastest possible way.

When I began working as a freelancer, I kind of chose shortcut as my corporate name and that got stuck.

Fun fact: I don't like it very much, when my username is shortened like "shorty". It reminds me of some other persons, I don't have very much in common with.

2. My real name is not a secret, but for now I think, my forename Jörn (which is pronounced like a mixture of yarn and journ-ey without "ey") should be enough.

3. I'm still pretty happy with my username, because shortcut is easy to recognize and has some interesting meanings. It developed into a brand and I already started using it as my artist's name. Last not least, it reminds me of looking for shortcuts to success and happiness.

4. Done.

5. I'd really like to know the origins of the usernames of @shaka, @twinner, @pollux.one, @sature and @katharsisdrill, but I somehow don't like challenges, which require nominating others. So this is not a nomination, but more an invitation. Feel free to skip this, if you don't like being nominated.

Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

@shortcut


sigil.jpg
creativity is based on freedom

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency