The Steemit Name Challenge - @reggaemuffin

So @suesa nominated me for the steemit name challenge and since I get asked about where my name comes from a lot, here it is.

But first, here we go with the rules:

  1. Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.
  2. Tell us your real name!
  3. If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
  4. Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that the creator of the challenge can track all the posts and check them out
  5. Nominate 5 people for this challenge

So, let's do this!

  1. My current name comes from a Magic: The Gathering card:
    Ragamuffyn

Which itself is a play on words with ragamuffin:

I really liked the name and the darkness associated with it, but changed it to reggaemuffin because everyone knows reggae but no one knows the word rag

So then I used that name as my backup username for a few years. It became my steem name, because the one I signed up with took a few days to be confirmed by steemit and I was not feeling up to waiting a week, so I created this acc with anonsteem. And when my other account got approved, I already had a brand on this one and liked the name.

I initially used a panther as a profile picture, as it had a very calm expression, being at peace with everything, while at the same time being extremely dangerous to those disturbing the peace.

I got some fan art and I commissioned them to create my current profile, as the panther was a black blob in small spaces and not really recognizeable.

My current logo is a play on the history of the name, being a muffin with reggae style and a panther face:

  1. I won't be telling you my real name. It has no connection to my user name.

  2. I build a brand with my name, I would not change it. I like how you can shorten it to RM, reggae or muffin and it is unique enough so I know I am meant by it.

  3. Adds the tag

  4. There are too many to keep it to 5 people:

  5. I nominate @bulleth, @furious-one, @themarkymark, @nolnocluap, @fraenk, @marty-art, @inquiringtimes, @buzzbeergeek, @orcheva, @velimir, @andybets, @howo, @upheaver, @pawos, @andyluy, @ilyastarar, @lemouth, @mobbs and @drwom!

The steemstem-resteem tag is not a tag that the SteemSTEM project uses, just a small joke (:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
104 Comments
Ecency