The Steemit Name Challenge -- Jedigeiss (English/German)

Before I start, let me quickly rewind the rules so that everybody who reads this is aware of what it is about:

  1. Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.
  2. Tell us your real name!
  3. If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
  4. Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that the creator of the challenge can track all the posts and check them out
  5. Nominate 5 people for this challenge

My username : Jedigeiss

I have been nominated once or twice and for this time I will comply with this nominations, even though my motivation to take part in challenges is normally quite limited...

The name I use on steemit is quite old actually it is out of the days where computers like the following one were reality and state of the art.


c64

There were groups with cool names arising that, well technically it was illegal what they did. But they were having cool names like Eaglesoft inc., Dynamic Duo, Fairlight and Ikari and they had cool logos. The following was the logo of Eaglesoft. I was totally into computer games and some of those groups have been like Rockstars in those days.

esi

Some of you for sure will remember! So obviously I learned that having a cool name is basically one very important part of the business. Also back then I just watched the original Star Wars movies.
So it all came together somehow, I chose part of my name and parts of the most intriguing idea of the movie and swooosh there it was ... Jedigeiss :)

My real name

I am choosing not to tell you my whole name, like so many did before me. But for sure I will tell you my first name, which anyways is not a secret.
Iam called Jan.

Alternative names

Well, since the name jedigeiss is quite old there have been some new inventions over the past years.
Some of the other names I am using are:

  • Wolfstorm
  • Stormwolf
  • Hurrga
  • Mclane

Nominations

I think everybody has been nominated now, but since I totally lost track Iam simply nominating @aggroed, @pennsif, @mkt, @wehmoen and @shaka.
Iam well aware that maybe all of them have been nominated already, well so what!

Thanks alot for reading!

Jan


Deutsch:
Bevor wir starten hier nochmal die Regeln, ich war so frei und hab mir die Übersetzung von @k3lda geklaut ;)

  1. Teile in einem Beitrag mit, wie Du Deinen aktuellen Benutzernamen gewählt hast!
  2. Gib, wenn du möchtest, deinen wahren Namen bekannt!
  3. Wenn du deinen Usernamen jetzt ändern könntest, wie würdest du dich nennen? Hast du noch andere gute Namen auf Lager, dann teile sie doch mit uns!
  4. Nutze den Tag #steemitnamechallenge , dass der Post von anderen gefunden wird!
  5. Nominiere 5 weitere User deiner Wahl zu dieser Challenge!

Mein Username : Jedigeiss

Also, einige von euch werden sich noch erinnern, an Zeiten in denen die Computer so ausgesehen haben wie auf dem folgenden Bild. Und ich möchte erwähnen das das zu der Zeit state of the art war!

Der Name den ich auf Steemit verwende ist aus dieser Zeit, also schon ein paar Tage älter um ehrlich zu sein


c64

Naja damals gab es ein paar aufsteigende Gruppen mit wilden Namen wie z.B. Eaglesoft, Dynamic Duo, Fairlight oder Ikari um nur ein paar zu nennen. Diese Gruppen operierten damals, hmm naja sagen wir mal im illegalen, denn das sind Crackergroups, die sich darauf spezialisiert hatten Computerspiele zugänglich zu machen. Ich war damals wie heute ein absoluter Spielenerd und für mich waren das Helden
Coole Logos hatten sie auch noch, siehe das folgende Bild von Eaglesoft.

esi

Ich hab damals gelernt, dass ein cooler Name absolut zum Geschäft gehört, also musste einer her. Ihr mögt euch erinnern, die 80er waren auch die Zeit von Star Wars, ja ich meine die original Filme ;)
Auch davon war ich mehr als nur einfach angetan, und schwupps hab ich Teile meines Namens mit dem für mich beeindruckensten Part des Films gemixt.. und raus kam .. Jedigeiss.

Mein richtiger Name

Ich nenne, wie viele vor mir, hier nur meinen Vornamen. Der ist absolut kein Geheimnis und etwas das ich bereits unter viele Posts und Kommentare gesetzt habe.
Ich heisse Jan.

Alternative Namen

Hab ich ein paar, über die Jahre hat man sich selbstverständlich auch mal andere Namen ausgedacht!
Ein paar davon sind in folgender übersichtliche Liste niedergeschrieben:

  • Wolfstorm
  • Stormwolf
  • Hurrga
  • Mclane

Nominierungen

Ich glaube solangsam sind wirklich alle nominiert worden, daher mach ichs mir einfach und nominiere die folgenden Steemians, @aggroed, @pennsif, @mkt, @wehmoen und @shaka.

Danke fürs lesen!

Euer Jan

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency