Steem Cartoon: Kota Kinabalu City Mosque


In a recent conversation, I was asked where do I see myself in 5 years. I was speechless because I don't know.. What I know is I have the passion for drawing and it brings me happiness and peace. I love to surround with creative people and share crazy ideas and knowledge with others. The last time I surrounded with those people was the time I was in school, but I know that's not the only way to get connected with creative and talented people.We have Steemit now, hooray! If any of you, know any artist, please tag their name in the comment, I would love to get connected with them. Thanks in advance!

Wookay...
The reason I draw this Mosque is that it is close to my house and, every day I saw so many tour buses stop by, and so many tourists came down the bus and took a photo with it. I'm like, oh this is something that people might like if I illustrated it out.
Challenges I faced I had never done reflection using pointillism art method, the last piece I did was two people parasailing at Pulau Manukan (island). It was the most labourist drawing because water is so hard to illustrate. Now, reflection...
I did some research and sought advice from my instructor and came out a solution. Please enjoy the process below=D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now