A SHORT REVIEW OF MY ARTWORK FOR CHILDREN AND FOR ECOLOGY... to celebrate MY FIRST YEAR in Steemit.

Foto3180.jpg

Hello, my esteemed friends from the Steem Township:

On the occasion that I am celebrating the week of my first anniversary at Steemit, and despite the constant blackouts and Internet fails in Venezuela, here I am--

To celebrate my first year in Steemit I wanted to to share with you a few lines about my Land artist and my work for children career because Art, Childhood and Environment are some of the main themes I develop in my blog.

As creator, ecologist and social activist I have experience in areas such as the defense of the rights of children and adolescents, performing arts, literary creation, oral narration, radio and editorial production, community work, planning and execution of formative, ecological and recreational activities, and as visual artist. For approximately twenty years, I have been developing various actions in Venezuela in defense of rights and adults, being founding advisor of the Municipal Council on the Rights of Children and Adolescents of Carrizal Municipality, the town where I life, and advisor of the Metropolitan Council on the Rights of Children and Adolescents in Caracas.

CAM00402.jpg

I have promoted training experiences aimed at this population through the Civil Association "Cerrado-Teatro", of which I am founder, carrying out Workshops and Puttings in scene within an aesthetic directed especially to the juvenile public, have organized Workshops of Actuation and Dramaturgy and have conducted and co-produced the radio programs " The Culture is Something Personal", in Metropolitan Radio 15-50 AM, and "Voice of the Creators", in the informative channel of National Radio of Venezuela 630 AM. I have also organized Oral Narration and Literary Creation sessions in schools, hospitals, theatres and open spaces aimed at children, youth and adults, as well as presenting Oral Narration sessions. I have published books of diverse literary genres and have won prizes in important contests.

148392_10151366526108617_1051647389_n.jpg

For more than twenty years, I have been visiting different natural spaces in spontaneous excursions as well as with groups such as the Centro Excursionista Caracas, the Centro Excursionista "Miguel Ángel Guevara" (CEMAG) in Guatire, among others, and I have practiced medium and high mountain trekking, speleology, rapel and canyoning. As a result of my travels and investigations along the Waraira Repano National Park, located to the center-north of Venezuela, I have produced performances, Land art works, drawings, conferences and a book "Atlas Liviano del Waraira Repano", "Lighweight Atlas of the Waraira Repano", which I have presented in diverse public events, such as the International Book Fair (FILVEN) in the cities of Caracas and Los Teques, as well as in the Eastern Park "Generalísimo Francisco de Miranda", in the West Park "Alí Primera" and in the Waraira Repano National Park itself, and has participated in the First Research Conferences of the National Experimental University of the Arts (Unearte), in which he has been a teacher since 2013, as well as in the First National Geomatics Congress, in the International Seminar: Dialogues on Art and Politics. Debates on Sense, organized by the Institute of Image and Space Arts, IARTES, and in conferences at the main campus of the National Library of Venezuela, among others.

IMG_7073.JPG

Support Venezuelan Artists like I am...
We're in the middle of a big humanitarian crisis!

100% 🅾🆁🅸🅶🅸🅽🅰🅻 🅲🅾🅽🆃🅴🅽🆃
Texts, images and edition are of my intellectual authorship.

https://www.deepl.com/ helps me with the traslation

It would be a great pleasure for me if you visited my blog--
@yomismosoy

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency