Holy S#!T my steem account is worth more than my 401K

I looked at my wallet today and almost s#!t my pants. I have been sending 10% of my salary to my 401K for almost 13 years, while I was actually working and eligible for a measly 10K to live off until I die. Add to that social security is not going to be secure for my retirement, I'll be working till I'm 95 and half. Will my steem sustain my early retirement?

I feel like the luckiest man in the world

I was really happy with my 4th of July payout, but it has grown 6X over. I am so grateful, but at the same time I have a feeling that it's just too good to be true. I really think I'm an optimist and look on the bright side, at the same time I'm a realist. I find it so hard to believe that the content I have provided is worth so much. I just have a fear that it's all going going to be gone in a flash, whether I get hacked or God forbid the site fails for some reason. I guess it would not be that bad if my account was gone since I really feel it was undeserved on my part. Maybe I am receiving a karmic payout for good deeds, more than likely it was just dumb luck.

Shout out to those who made it possible

I want to send a special thanks to the dev team, LTB network that told me about this site, and all the people who have voted for my content. Mostly Thanks to the community. I love reading all the quality content, keep it coming. Steem on people tell your friends lets make it even better.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center