Suggestion for slight steemit changes, sub sections for video footage, blog posts, and short sweet updates.

Should We Separate Video And Blog Content?

I read yesterday YouTube will be moving to be more like social media. They'll start offering both status update services, as well as messaging and a few other options from what I heard. This is all fine and dandy but personally I think steemit is in a better position for that, I think it's easier to transition from a social media outlet to adding videos then it is to be a video site transferring into a social media site.

That being said I would enjoy filtering out content based on what it is, sometimes I'm not in the right place to watch a video or read an article but I can do the opposite. So it would just be nice to be able to look for specific separate things plus there can be an everything category.

If anything I'd really like to see videos separate from the other content, I truly think being able to look for either videos or blogs separately if the user wanted would be beneficial.

Anyways, that is all. Any thoughts are more then welcome.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now