RE: RE: Are we only here to feed the narcissists?
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are we only here to feed the narcissists?

RE: Are we only here to feed the narcissists?

I also saw the post you refer to, and reading your post I can see where you are coming from in your content.

I am a new member, and I know that there is no way that I will get rich quick. If that were the reason for my joining this group, after my short period of membership with my wallet at $6.50, I would be gone.

I am here to provide myself with a learning situation and improve my writing skills, with the possibility of earning some money, though that is not my motivation.

I agree that the 'boasting,' though he deny's this, of his 15K money rush. When I read his post, I did note that he admitted to some 'unfair'advantages, that most people on steem would not be able to aspire too.

It reminds me and it infuriates me that it could bring us down to the level of the on-line guru's who you pay much money, as they promise a lot, but you get nothing in return. As in this case how many of us are going to get that, 15K, 20K or even 50K post.

I can only hope that there will be no more post's effectively putting all other members at a disadvantage. As a result causing some to leave believing that they are to provide fodder for elite others to cash-in.

I am here to improve myself and my writing abilities.

Or is this what it is all about.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center