This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Steemit and Images - HELP!!! Unable to retain image size and quality!!!

This should have been my "Introduce Yourself" post - one filled with images, all correctly sized and with no discernible loss in quality. But it wasn't to be.

Here are my problems:

Images are reproduced larger than the original size when imported, either directly into Steemit or through an external host. An image 350 pixels wide is being reproduced at roughly double the width and height. Images no bigger than 800 pixels in width are being displayed at the full span of the page.

Images uploaded to Steemit are being compressed, resulting in a noticeable loss in quality.

One solution is to import the image URL from another location. Accordingly, I've signed up to SteemIMG.com, but there doesn't appear to be a button to upload any images. Has it been disabled?

I've also signed up to imgsafe.org. There is no button to select and upload your images either?!? The only way is to drag your image from your desktop onto the site. Thereafter, you are also unable to delete your images.

With either service, there is no indication that your file size (and therefore the quality) will be retained.

Another problem is that previous advice given soon becomes redundant, as Steemit is upgraded and enhanced!

All help appreciated. Thereafter I can finally post an introduction to myself, and why I chose #TheBitcoinBomber as my username!