Stellabelle Interviews Dan Larimer And Theoretical At Steemit HQ: STEEM OVERTAKES LITECOIN AND RIPPLE

alt text

In the past 48 hours, I've had perhaps 7 hours of sleep and have driven 952 miles.

My dream of seeing the secret, behind-the-scenes world of Steemit with my own eyes has now been realized. I entered the Steemit honey pot today and my lips are still sticky with the revolution that is both beautiful and unstoppable. There's no stopping a movement whose time has come. I can't remember who said that, but in the case of Steemit, it's true.

I had the rare opportunity to meet the hyper-intelligent devs who are tirelessly programming behind the scenes at Steemit HQ. The video I shot captures Dan Larimer and Theoretical as they watch in pure delight Steem overtaking Litecoin. This is captured right at the moment of refreshing the feed. One second Steem is in spot 5, then the second after the feed is refreshed, Steem moves to spot 4.

As I set about editing the video and writing this article, Steem had overtaken Ripple as well! Oh my God!!!!!!
It's now Bitcoin, Ethereum and Steem! This just happened within this evening!

Holy volcanoes in a tsunami of decentralized sundaes and floating worlds of blockchain pies! (I'm beyond delirious. Enlightened, I do feel a lot like today, I got unplugged from the Matrix, for good).

This is a train that shows absolutely no signs of slowing down. The Steem revolution is officially on. And lots of millionaires will be created in the process. The devs of Steemit tell me there's a tsunami coming and that I will be a part of that. I don't want to get my hopes dashed, so I continue to pump out content and pray that my dreams come true. It's a very unique place to be in history.

But both Dan and Theoretical stated that they're surprised that Steem took off as quickly as it did.

I'm still editing the video and it will arrive shortly.......

Many of us early adopters are now living in the the "pure imagination" stage. Looks like my factory is on, dear hearts. I purchased our hotel room with the income that I've made in Steemit. That was revolutionary. My first cryptocurrency purchase is a fancy hotel room in Blacksburg, Virginia. It doesn't get any more surreal than that. I feel like I'm floating. The world has shifted. I will need a specially-made Trinity Matrix black costume soon. Any seamstresses, please respond.

And I leave you with an incredibly bizarre and abandoned cafe that is situated right across the street from Steemit HQ. As usual, I immediately discovered the strangely unkempt building and decided that we'd take a closer look. I'm attracted to the peripheral odd things. I pretty much live for mysteries. And that, my dear hearts is how I discovered Steemit over 5 weeks ago.

alt text

This abandoned cafe is right across from Steemit HQ

There's something so beautiful about nature and plants when they are left alone to grow in whatever direction they want. We, humans are the same way. Freedom is coming. Freedom is now. The shackles are coming off, one by one. But you must believe it first.

Now, I must sleep. I have a new title that came to me tonight while I was swimming: Nerd Herder. I get the nerds and I too am one, to a certain extent. I like to spend most of my time working. I get really ancy when I can't work on my art/writing/insane plans.

I hope this is not offensive, but it's so great: NERD HERDER. I LOVE NERDS. They are my source of real and honest information. Anyone who knows me well, knows that I love nerds. Nikola Tesla is my god. All kinds of nerds. Misfits, idealists, people who are routinely ignored in pop culture.

The future belongs to the nerds and I am their happy herder.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center