Exception Needed for 72-Hour Delay to Buy SP

Today, as I continue to learn new things about Steemit, I came across an unexpected opportunity to offer constructive ‘criticism’.      This in no way infers a ‘real’ problem with Steemit. Anyone who can access my login history, ‘knows’ irrefutably that I am a huge fan of this platform. After all, it has renewed my energy/purpose for interactive blogging.            Thank you! Thank You! Please, please be seated. Allow me to say that this post is about powering Up STEEM Dollars (SD) to STEEM Power (SP).     Great thing to do, right?   This, for me, is a huge experience; as I get enthused when investing in a stock which I believe has so much promise in concurrence with the crypto experts.  Not only that, this is the very first stock that I have actually been able to invest in without coming directly out-of-pocket. How sweet is that?       By the way, have you joined yet? If you’re an avid writer, or have other creative talents; spending time on non-payout sites; no disrespect intended; but, you’re possibly an example of *time wasted is money lost*.  https://www.steemit.com But, I’ve digressed, as this post regards a concern I have; and, hopefully a helpful suggestion for making it an even better platform.  Today, on logging in; I checked the value of Steemit; and saw that it actually took a bounce up from the recent decline. I had said I would buy at .98; but, personally decided to mentally note a buy ‘high’ price, in the event it did what it’s currently doing.   Well, as life would have it, the buy-high figure was $1.11; the exact value it was today (10-11-17) at log in. On that note, I was ready to buy! Now, I wish I could say I did this like a pro; and, within seconds, had uploaded my pittance investment towards my distant-future reward; but, not exactly. You see, the blocktrades-transaction page sends me scampering for a how-to-video each time. Some of the usual go-to’s had flaws in their tutorials in one step or another; and, I am glad to say that I finally found a perfect video on YouTube, with exact steps, in exact time, completed in less than 2 minutes.  The video is perfect for the visual learner who is better at seeing how-to, than, words, words, and more words. It was so helpful that I’m including it in this post; and, giving a shout-out to @freddieannobil for this perfect-for-me video. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VDLLDnHI-Ic Alrighty-dee, after following his step-by-step tutorial, I was feeling closer to mission accomplished! Yoohoo!    But, ahem, again, not quite.  You see, and this is the ‘concern;’ at the recommendation of many experts, I frequently transfer my SD into Savings; to lessen the chance of an error in withdrawal. For this reason, my purchase of Steem, actually went into a 72-hour holding pattern;     only to be observed by the notification of a pending  withdrawal in 3 days; and the joyful decline in my SD balance.   Well, needless to say, my huge balloon burst when I realized my buy would be temporarily delayed.    I wouldn’t be able to experience the anticipated instant-gratification of seeing my SP increase.   This brings me to the last comment; and, possible solution. How cool would it be for SD in Savings to instantly be available *ONLY* for powering up. This would allow a buyer to get the rate of STEEM at the desired time of purchase.  What this experience has taught me is that until this minute ‘inconvenience’ is modified, it will be a good idea to keep a select amount in the SD account, for times such as this when I anticipate powering up. Well, that’s it. Like the little kid anticipating the trip to the toy store to buy the much longed-for toy; I, in eager anticipation, await the deposit to register, so I can *BUUUUUUUUY* some STEEM.  One last thing,, while I’m thinking about it, what better holiday or birthday gift to be able to put on your giving/receiving list…a refillable gift e-card strictly for uploading STEEM.   Now, who’s the genius who will get this app going? I eagerly await. If you’ve gotten this far, I’d be amiss to not say how much I’d welcome a comment, upvote, and/or resteem.   Peace.                     
 

 

 

        

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency