Announcing a week long break... But I will be back!

Hey guys! How are you all?

I've decided to take a small break from Steemit, to get some air and sort things out, but since I don't want to leave any of my followers just hanging, I thought I'd make this post to clarify some things.

You see, for the last couple of weeks, I've been working pretty hard on my thesis. It's hard work that has forced me to readjust my schedule, and my free time has plummeted. I used to make 4 Steemit posts per week. Now, I do 2 at most, and I feel like they're of lower quality than I could be putting out.

In addition to that, my lovely upstairs neighbours have this brat who keeps waking me up every day with her damn screeching. I've tried to be patient and tolerant, but sleeping 5-6 hours every day simply because of their inability to parent properly really does a number on one's nerves.

Lately, I can't concentrate as much as I'd like, and that means that if I forced myself to do my 2 weekly posts, I'd wear myself out super quickly. As such, I've decided I'll simply take a week to clear my head, and not post anything. A mini "Steemit vacation", so to say.

I'm still going to be resteeming content I find interesting, and commenting on things I like, and maybe share a couple of links I find interesting, but I won't be making posts on the two series I've been doing ("Adventures of a Crypto Noob" and "Bitcoin Explained").

Please be patient! I love doing both those series, but it simply isn't worth the stress they're putting me through right now. I'll be back within a week, with fresh articles, and hopefully, a fresher head!

If you feel like sounding off, do so in the comments below! I love hearing you guys, and I'll always try replying to what you guys say :)

Till the next one! Steem on!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now