I'M COMING OUT ON STEEMIT.

Next month I will have been here on Steemit for two years. Because every man and his dog (but no women, because there are no women on Steemit) will have been on Steemit two years next month, I thought I'd better get in early.

Next month if there is anyone left here reading posts who isn't a bot, they will be saying "Oh Jesus, not another bloody two year anniversary post"

No, I'm not about to reveal that I'm a vaxxer or a libtard. But I have been doing a bizarre Steemit experiment and it's been really interesting.

Until now I haven't really told anyone, but my first 30 days of the experiment are up and it's time for stage two so I'm going to announce it to the world - I have a new second Steemit account as well as @sift66 - I'm also widely unknown as @frot

You can read all about it here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@frot/an-update-from-the-dark-side

It's been good for getting my head round things, one of which is that I've been a bit slack about interacting with my Steemit friends, which I have become aware of because bots just aren't all that much fun to talk with :)

So now I'm keen to say thanks to all my Steemit friends for being awesome. Thanks guys you kick arse!

But I also want to say "fuck off somewhere and die" to all the total wankers and dickheads who are doing all sorts of bullshit on Steemit...

And that is exactly the sort of thing I might just do on my new account. I'm such a conservative prick on this one.

Here is a line from the intro post:

"On my @sift666 account I'm an old school Steemian with a bunch of principles that have been drummed into me. I've worked hard to build up a good account, post good content and be the sort of person I want to meet on Steemit. But there are some things that I'm really quite unsure about. Issues I'm avoiding and other things I'd like to test out"

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@frot/introduce-yourself-to-www-frot-co-nz

So what sort of evil shit have I done?

One post is all in caps (shouting) - I've always wanted to do that, and its so much easier than dicking around with the shift key.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@frot/how-to-lose-friends-and-disturb-people

Another post has typos from end to end and I left them all there because I wanted to be less anal.

https://steemit.com/art/@frot/i-m-having-a-brake-from-being-anal

One post is all images - even the text is images (I'm the world's worst typist)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@frot/there-is-a-new-android-app-called-steempad

And the big one - yes, I used upvote bots all over the place and after just one month I now have over 300 followers and a rep of 57. I know a lot of people would like to spank me for that, and they will be even more pissed off now when they hear me say I think it's a good way to start out fast on Steemit. There - I have just come out as Satan...

Here is where I answer your two burning questions:

1 - YES, I do plan to keep using both accounts, and I may even have an argument with myself soon because I'm a prick.

2 - YES, all of this is a way to avoid facing up to the fact that I am a white male but I'm afraid to come out publicly and admit to it, so I keep pretending online that I'm a transsexual. One day all this may come out, and both my identities could be destroyed by the scandal.

So I'm preemptively coming out here and now. I not only am a prick, I also HAVE a prick, and I've also been playing with bots... You heard it here first!

ALL PICTURES BY SIFT666 SO GFY


WWW.SIFT.CO.NZ


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
54 Comments
Ecency