SOLVED: Why Did the $ Value of My Old Blog Posts Suddenly Jump Up?


The monetary value of all of my posts has suddenly gotten much higher without the help of any new votes. What's going on? 

I'm going to use my first four blog entries as my examples:

This was the value of each post at the time of payout (I didn't record the numbers so I'm basing this info off of what steemstats says about my account):

4.  $393
3. $0.04
2.  $44
1. $715

Now look at it:

Now these numbers actually look a lot closer to what I saw just before the time of payout. Then the total amount always seemed to decrease by about 20%. Now the numbers seem to have reverted back to what they were before I got paid.

What's going on??

Is there something I don't understand about the system?

Is anyone else experiencing something similar? 

Most importantly, do these lose and recently returned dollars reflect amounts that I haven't been paid for some reason?


EDIT: We Have Our Answer

Thanks to @clevecross and @kaylinart for pointing out what should have been pretty obvious if I had just used that fancy little left button on my mouse. 

The number now displayed is the total amount earned. If you click on the amount, it will show a breakdown of the author reward (this is the only number it used to show) and the curator rewards.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center