Steem-O-meeter : Status Bar for Mac OS X - [Announcement]

Hi Steemers!

If you're like me, from time to time you're checking your wallet, STEEM price and the Market Cap, also, paying attention to the voting power.
I'd like to announce that I'm finishing a Status Bar App for the Mac OS X.Currently it's working on 10.11.3 (El Capitan).
I hope soon to put this code on the Github, publish to the App Store and later on as an App for iOS. (I have to renew my developer membership, maybe I can use some SD to renew... why not?).

Here's a sneak peek:

You can change the witness directly on the popup panel.

()

I'm not confortable right now how the app is getting the data since it's a mix of scrapping (Ugh! I know!), REST and RPC.So, I'm working on a Spring Boot solution to concentrate the needed data.

Does anyone knows how I can get this data (bellow) directly from the blockchain ?

I'd like to thank @xeroc for the inspiration (with piston) to start this project.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center