STEEMIT LETS USERS DOWN

STEEMIT HAS GOT THE BALANCE WRONG 

The concept of Steemit is awesome but the current balance of the vote down and effective censorship is all wrong. If Steemit is not careful it will begin to drive the newer members from its platform . The whole point of the platform is to reward and share revenue with the members of the platform but what is becoming clear to the newbie like myself that the odds are stacked against the newbie.


WHALES DOMINATE THE SEAS BUT THEIR DAYS ARE NUMBERED

For thousands of years the whales were the dominant mammal of the sea but within 100 years they were hunted into near extinction. Now the whales on Steemit are the dominant players on the Steemit platform but unless something changes they risk not becoming extinct but quite simply the only fish in the pond. If Steemit does not get the balance fixed quickly literally thousands of the newbies like me will leave this platform as quick as we joined. I need incentives to stay and SO DOES EVERYONE ELSE.

SO IF NOT STEEMIT WHO?

Below I list the traffic stats for Steemit and Empowr both have launched platforms to try and rival FACEBOOK the biggest WHALE of all with the underlying model of sharing the incomes generated through advertising with the members. Steemit does not seem to provide a way for the new member to turn their blogging and sharing into a genuine full time income stream. All it takes is 1 whale to dislike your post and it is effectively buried or censored out of the view of other members. Not only does that put the power of the platform into the hands of too few surely it is diametrically opposed to the very foundation principles of Steemit.  

I have been with Steemit about a month and have tried to post daily and so far have made 48 posts not including this one and I set below my income earned from the platform:

1 month for less than $1.00 there is no incentive for me to stay and continue to contribute to Steemit if this is my reward for my efforts. Little or no engagement and little or no reward and as a consequence little or no incentive to post on this platform.  Have I given up NO!!! BUT I need to get back more than I am for me to continue long term. COMPARE this to EMPOWR 

I joined Empowr on 12 September and while I don't get to keep all that I have earned but compared to Steemit the incentive to build is huge as each day I see my earnings growing. So my challenge to those who read this is to check out both platforms, join both and in 90 days time see which brings you the biggest incentives and incomes you  are looking for. Come join me over on that platform as well as on this platform and together lets create the future we are hoping and are looking for. If you want to check out Empowr here is my link which will give you $20 upfront just for joining http://bit.ly/getpaid20today  

 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center