5 Reasons To Choose Steemit Over Adsense On Blog

I have been blogging for some of my not-so-popular blogs for about 3 years now. I had a long experience with Adsense in these years of my blogging. I recently joined Steemit and found it profoundly a great platform for content writers. After knowing about Steemit I have actually given up writing on my other blogs and have been posting regularly here on Steemit.

In this post I am discussing "Why I chose Steemit over Adsense on my blog?" I know that I am comparing two completely different programs. But the reasons of this comparison is help freelance content writers find a profitable platform. I also want to help those struggling bloggers willing to make some pocket money out of blogging but either not getting their Adsense approved for their blog or are disappointed with the earnings. 

But in this post I am not making a comparison but want to share my short journey with  Steemit (which I believe is going to be very long) and why I just love steemit. I had roughly three years experience with Adsense on my blog and some 10 days experience with Steemit. But I am truly impressed with Steemit. And in this post I am actually saying why you should give steemit a chance rather than struggling for Adsense.

But before this let me introduce these programs for you in short.

Adsense 

Google Adsense is a google program in which publishers earn by displaying ads in their blogs or website or mobile apps as well that are targeted to site content and audience. The publishers are actually paid for clicks or for impressions on the blog and the earnings may depend on audience geographical location and ad type displayed on your site.

Steemit

Steemit is a social networking and blogging platform based on Blockchain database. Steem Blockchain produces Steem and Steem dollars which are tradeable tokens for posting, discovering and commenting on interesting topics. It was started in 2016 and has been rewarding the bloggers for interesting topics you post or comment on the steemit blog with your username.

Why Should You Choose Steemit Over Adsense?

I have been using Steemit over Adsense due to the following reasaons which you may find worthy as well. I have listed them and a short explanation on each topic.

1. Starting a blog

For Adsense you need to get yourself a blog. Starting a blog is not an easy task though. You must get yourself a hosting and a domain name which costs you some bucks. You can use free blogs as well but you'll end up earning nothing or small amount at the end.

For steemit you just have to sign up and you'll get a free blogging platform with the url steemit.com/@yourusername . So you don't have to spend anything for your blogging start that's great for new bloggers as well. It means you are getting a free blog and getting paid when you post something interesting as well.

2. Maintaining a blog

Maintaining a blog is a tedious job as well. To earn from ads you have to invest your time for SEO to get traffic from giant search engines. So you have to make a post and invest you time to appear on search engines as well.

But on steemit you just have to spend your time for crafting a quality blog post and nothing else. Its actually a lot simpler than maintaining a personal blog as well.

3. Approval

So you created a really well blog and applied for Adsense program. But it is not sure at all that the application will be approved for sure. I got rejected for 3 times before I got a hosted adsense account for my blogger blog.

In steemit it takes 1 day for the account approval and it will be approved for sure. The approval time is actually required to delegate some free steem power to your new account.

4. Earning Process

With Adsense on your blog you are earning for the ad clicks or impressions on the ads. That means you are not getting paid if the audience don't click on your ads or if you are not getting enough visitors in your blog.

But in Steemit you are getting paid for the upvotes on your posts. If your article is really interesting then the whales(the  users with more steem powers) will visit your post and cast an upvote in your post. And believe me you are getting really large amounts in USDs for upvotes from whales.

Results 

I am actually speaking all this from the results I have got from posting on Steemit. I have actually not reached my payment threshold on my adsense account till now and here's the screenshot for my lifetime earnings on Adsense. 

And here's my pending payouts on Steemit. (I know I am not getting the whole payout but Its actually greater than my Adsense earnings. And with the price of SBD rising to the moon its actually great than using Adsense)

I would recommend new bloggers to give a try to Steemit and I'm sure you'll never regret the decision.

Thank you for reading. 

Comments, queries and upvotes are appreciated!

Namaste!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now