Holy Crap! My Post Went From $50 To $146 In A Few Minutes And I Am Just A Minnow With Almost No Steem Power!

I just had a crazy experience that blew me away. I'm a new minnow here on Steemit.com, but I just figured out something awesome and I want to show it with you.

It is very important to promote your content!

In fact, I can't emphasis the important of promoting your content enough.

I just wrote my introduceyourself post last night and promoted it a little bit in steemit.chat in the post promotion channel and got up to $2 in earnings before I went to bed. The next morning it was up to $20, but activity had totally died down. I promoted it again in Steemit.chat in the post promotion channel this afternoon and got the post up to $50.

Again, activity had dropped off to almost nothing until I decided to promote the post again in steemit.chat tonight and it went from $50 to $146 in just a few minutes of me promoting the post. I suspect the activity will drop off a lot for a while until I promote the post again, but I suspect I'm going to be able to drive the post value up even higher if I keep this going.

You can see proof for yourself of how this all worked out using steemstats.com, but I'm going to break it down for you here in this short video...

You should know that promoting a post that isn't going anywhere isn't worth doing, but promoting something that is gaining traction is much more useful than just creating more content.

Did you find this helpful? Have any additional questions? Please let me know if the comments below.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center