Steemit competitor, Yours, gains traction

Hey dreamers...I mean..Steemers


I’ll start by saying that I do not own the video or the article I’m sharing. I happen to stumble upon it and thought I would share with the community to get their points of view.

I’ll also add that I’m a newbie to Steemit (and proud) so while I would love to give you all an in-depth analysis between the two platforms and have my post make it to the front page….I can’t.



Here are some of the points I found interesting in their blog:

  • The platform will be sticking with Bitcoin. By doing this the owners of Yours are able to “take advantage of the largest blockchain technical ecosystem.”
  • Yours ‘worry’ that Steem can’t last. Security, scaling problems and the burden of building and supporting the community and a technical platform is extremely high, they go on to claim.
  • They’ve had a huge number of open-source contributors and believe that because there are already a large number of companies that service bitcoin ‘they won’t have to do everything” themselves for the project to succeed. They go on to saying they have the largest blockchain community to reinforce their efforts.

Source: https://engineering.yours.network/articles/2016-07-14-why-we-are-sticking-with-bitcoin/

Again, reason for this post is to hear what some of the more knowledgeable users on Steemit (honestly) feel about this platform.

SO,

  1. Do you think this has potential?? Why or why not?
  2. Does it pose a threat to Steemit?
  3. Will the fact that it's running on Bitcoin be the deciding factor?


Let’s get the discussions going below.


Cheers and keep learning!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center