FAQ: Daily Proverbs, Giveaways and My Random Game! ⇿ UPDATED

PROVERBS-Green.png.png


FAQ about @msg768's daily SBD giveaways

How do I participate in the game?

You need to first make sure you follow my account @msg768 and then the only thing you have to do to enter is to upvote my daily giveaway post with the Proverbs of the day in it. The latest one before this post is #18 which can be found HERE.

How do I find out if I won or not?

The results are generated by my own hand-written script and is fully automated now, and each one will be published a week after the daily post and the prizes will be transferred almost immediately after the results are published. The latest results before this post can be found HERE.

What are the rules?

MAKE SURE YOU FOLLOW ME

For the results and more giveaways, make sure you follow me. I will publish a separate post at the end of this post's payout to announce the winners, and will then calculate and transfer the rewards to them. ALSO, those who do not follow me, will not enter the draw.

HOW TO INCREASE YOUR CHANCES

To increase the prize pool, and the number of winners, please consider commenting and/or resteeming. Each participant will achieve a ceretain number of points a week after the daily giveaway/proverb is posted. The points will depend on three few factors as explained below. The more points a participant gains, the higher their chances will be in winning the game but at the end of the day, it will still be a lucky draw. Points here are like lottery tickets; more points equals more tickets in the lottery.

1. Upvote Points

The points of your upvote depends on how much STEEM POWER you have and what percentage of upvote you place on my post plus your voting power. I'm using the built-in rshares field in the blockchain to make this simple. Every 1.5M in rshares will earn you one point. You can check the rshares of your upvote on steemd.com or steemdb.com.

2. Resteem Points

Resteeming will earn you extra points relative to the number of followers you have. Every 1-100 followers will earn you one extra point if you resteem the game.

3. Comment Points

Commenting will earn you extra points relative to your reputation. Every 1-10 points in your reputation will earn you one extra point if you comment. You can see your reputation in your profile's homepage. It's usually between 30 and 70 depending on how long you've been here and how much you've earned.

WINNERS TO BE ADVISED
  • 1: TBA [8% of Author Rewards]
  • 2: TBA [8% of Author Rewards]
  • 3: TBA [8% of Author Rewards]
AMENDMENTS
1st Amendment

The prize per winner is capped at 1 SBD. If it rises above this level, the number of winners will increase.

2nd Amendment

The maximum number of winners per game is 20.

Why are you doing this?

The main purpose for this game is to spread the Proverbs. On the sidelines, it is also a way of helping the newbies and I'm hoping as the game picks up, I will be able to give a lot more than what I'm giving away right now.

What's with the different colors?

Nothing really. At the moment I have 3 different colors for my header-blue, green and orange-which are being repeated everyday. There is nothing intrinsic about these different colors. They are just there to make the game colorful!

What are the Proverbs?

The Proverbs are taken from a book in the Bible known as the book of Proverbs. It is one of my favorite books in the Bible. It is full of wisdom and advice and I love to meditate on it. To find out more about the book of Proverbs, please watch the video below.


Don't forget to UPVOTE, COMMENT, and/or RESTEEM!

FOLLOW ME@msg768


STEEMON-.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency