This content got low rating by people.

Here's me in a bikini at 15. This is a test.

I feel like I'm in a dark room fumbling around for the light switch with this Steemit. I've tried a variety of posts to test out this platform and how things work around here. I've posted an ongoing personal love story in Life, a few interesting artsy photos in Photography, I've posted in introduceyourself, I've even introduced my cats with videos and photos. I also posted a few in Recipies, one in particular paid out fairly substantially and one that did not. Same basic content but two opposite outcomes - go figure.

So, as a test, I'll try the bikini post now.

This is me at 15 years old taken by my best friend. This was the time of life when we were beginning to realize (or think) we were becoming women. As I look at this I recall feeling a bit embarrassed and self conscious about my body. In fact, throughout most of my life I've always felt that way. Why? I had a great body! But I think many of us women are conditioned to put ourselves down. I always remember my mother complaining about her figure. Of course NOW she looks back at herself when she was younger and thinks she looked great. Why can't we just appreciate ourselves and our bodies in the present moment? Thoughts?

me in a bikini at 15

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center