Steemit - I just got my first free giveaway item from posting! - Really cool Marijuana Pipe! - It's so pretty!

Hey Steemit,

Just wanted to let you all know that sticking to staying active here on Steemit.com actually pays off! Having the true desired interest to use #Steemit will get you places with time invested!

I was looking through the massive amounts of creative content here on Steemit and came across @cryptocameo and his post about glass blowing...

https://steemit.com/marijuana/@cryptocameo/hello-world-i-am-cam-the-glassblower-and-entrepreneur-let-s-get-started-by-giving-a-few-things-away

Now I LOVE watching people blow glass, and there is actually a local shop that will let you watch them as they do it...I stop by every once in awhile because I like to keep up with "what's new" and such. ;)

@cryptocameo had some sweet videos within his blog, so of course I watched em all!

He was also doing a #giveaway and mentioned that all I needed to do comment and he would pick a winner.

I actually had planned to send him some #crypto apparel from #cryptoscloset . com in return for trade for one of his pieces!

He tagged me back 2 days later and said: "Doesn't look we have to trade anything, you won the #giveaway! "

I was super stoked!!!

I've never wanted to hug someone online before...it was just the feeling of winning and the generosity @cryptocameo had towards me that made me feel that way!

I was more stoked that I won @cryptocameo 's giveaway over the fact that I got the attention of whales that paid me $1700 for my #ethereum investigations post!

Enough said!

Now time to enjoy this amazing looking piece of artwork made by @cryptocameo ... I won off of spending time on #Steemit

Thank You! @CryptoCameo and @Steemit

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center