RE: RE: Third Update to July 14th Security Announcement - Account Recovery Begins
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Third Update to July 14th Security Announcement - Account Recovery Begins

RE: Third Update to July 14th Security Announcement - Account Recovery Begins

What does that mean for people not affected by the hack, who managed to have there owner key cold/offline and don't need/want a account recovery option via steemit.com?
I noticed the field "recovery_account": "steem" in my account data (not sure if it was there before the fork). Is that the account that can recover my account and can I remove that or switch that to a 2nd account I (or a person I trust) control?
Not to be skeptic of steemit team or something, really love what your doing here! I'm just curious about how things work and my options.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center