Old Steemers watch out! Steemit is changing rules about tags in older posts!

Hi! I have discovered something interesting.

But first of all - I'm author of MEGA statistics and analysis for TOP 50 most popular SteemIt introductions [introduceyourself] - and right now I'm doing next part of this project - TOP 100. So I have opened my list to check those who I already have. And here is surprise.

Some time ago there were no restrictions regarding amount of tags. People could put as many as they like, that's why some older posts have more than 5 of them. A week ago this kind of post was shown in all of those tags with no problem. But right now there is a change.

If you had more than 5 tags, post is visible only in first 5 of them. Of course all tags are in post but that's all.

I'm talking about that, because there are some of introductions which didn't have "introduceyourself" in first five tags so now I can't see them in proper place (like "popular"). This is why some of people won't get into Top 100 introductions next time. There are at least 4 of them:

What do you think about it? Is it a good move to change the past?

And the other thing - how can I find those people?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center