This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A call to arms (metaphorically speaking)

Has anyone else noticed how hard it is to find good content on Steemit? I feel appalled just looking at the trending posts, and I rarely find something that has genuine creativity and flair. I'm not saying my work is the best or anything like that. Quite the opposite, in fact. I am just an amateur when it comes to writing, but even I can see that the quality of the material on this site is suffering. I hope that you can change this website for the better.

Steemit is an amazing thing, and it has tremendous potential, but if we constantly post garbage just to get up votes and extort it for profit, then Steemit will undoubtedly fail, and that, dear readers, would be a quite a shame.

I hope to start a movement, one were people post, not to get attention and wealth, but to contribute a unique piece of writing that will inspire people to do better personally and inspire others, and in turn create a cascade of inspiration and awesomeness. I invite you to be part of that movement, and I can't wait to see the content you create.

On that note,

Peace out,

Namaste,

Go forth, create,

and have a great day.

Lucamiester