RE: RE: PSA - Don't use the "Promote Post" feature on a post that's already paid out once. Only use it for new posts.
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSA - Don't use the "Promote Post" feature on a post that's already paid out once. Only use it for new posts.

RE: PSA - Don't use the "Promote Post" feature on a post that's already paid out once. Only use it for new posts.

I think you'll see people like me who will throw 10 SBD at a post to help it get noticed. That's why I'm excited for the promoted posts section. My vote may only jump a post a dime or so, but if I really want someone to look at something, I can give it a boost out of my own wallet.

I don't really have a response to your gripe against a 2nd payout period, I think there should be a 3rd, 4th, 5th and 6th payout period... people should earn long term for their content. The people who voted in round 1 can't vote in round 2, so it's not stacking. Each payout period also resets the payouts, so it's not like they're earning 2k every round. The larger posts I've had get a 1st payout that's large, and the 2nd payout is like 3 SBD. I don't see a problem with more than one payout at all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center