A question about whales

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTp0I2ybhGvdVsErqowaaS5XamnyRG7GI8cT1ospYtSwzFgN2Sj

I'm brand new on steemit and I have a stupid question, if whales have so much influence and steem power why don't they just create posts multiple times a day and upvote their own posts? Seems like it would be easy money, or does steemit not work that way? Or maybe I'm wrong and whales do, do this. I don't know, I'm just trying to learn and figure this all out. I welcome any criticism, I really want to make great content and succeed here.


Thanks!              

P.S. A follow and an upvote would be greatly appreciated if you enjoy my content                                                                     

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now