Policy Commitment: Everything I do here will be intended to build real community with unselfish connections.

My plan is to use my street activism (mainly speaking with signs and with a megaphone) in Googleville (Mountain View, California) to bring people to my website, and to use my website to bring people to steemit. I will follow anyone who follows me and is not a resteem bot, until a person demonstrates that he is following me for some purpose other than to be in community with me. People who put too much into my feed will also be unfollowed (even if the posts are otherwise wonderful), as will people who resteem more than occasionally. Anyone who spams any thread that I see will be muted with zero tolerance. Muting will also be used to permanently neutralize anyone who is here for selfish reasons, to remove such people from my universe; such people are an energy drain and are a dead weight burden on those of us who want to build community.

If you think that I should modify the above policy in order to build community, please let me know. If you also want to build community, consider adopting a similar policy. We could even negotiate and publish a policy produced by consensus that people who want to build real (unselfish) community here could follow en masse.

I am posting this because @freebornangel just told me about https://steemworld.org/@ideafarm. When I went there, I could see that I wasn't following many of you who are doing so much to be in community with me. Apologies!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now