Why I need to power down

A couple of weeks ago I wrote a post on a nightmare about me and Gastone, my dog.
In this dream, shortly, we were both attacked in the forest by an animal, Gastone was overwhelmed and I tried to help him and take him away to save his life.
It was a dream that left me particularly disturbed when I woke up, which is why I wrote that post, sharing some photos and memories of our years together.
I do not know if it was a kind of presentiment or the manifestation of a state of disturbance related to his age and health conditions but the fact is that, due to a subsequent arise of some health problems we started a few days later, out of nowhere , the carousel of vets and prescriptions.
Gastone is ten years old, they are not so much, but for a bulldog they are not even few, and it's evident that he's approaching towards the end of his life. Apathy, the way he moves, his character; all aspects that concern him that make him look for what he is, an old dog.
After that dream, my fears were absurdly materialized in the form of clinical symptoms, and after two weeks we still don't know precisely which pathology is affecting him, in addition to the gallstones that have been identified during a painful ultrasound.
But it seems that there isn't only a matter of gallstones, and the inevitable surgical operation that he must undergo for the removal of those will interact, more or less negatively, with the possibility that it is affected by Cushing's syndrome, a complex clinical picture that could open to different kind of relapses.
To date, the only certain thing is the economic weight of these therapies and the surgical operation we are going to face, in an economic context certainly not beautiful, between an unemployed mother, a rent to pay, never timely salaries and so on .
I therefore find myself forced to power down, to help me in some way to cope economically with the expenses I am going to deal with.
I've been on steemit for a few months now, and on other networks I certainly couldn't even think of being able to receive financial support from the content I share with other people, and if there are valid reasons to do a power down, practice for several reasons, many correct, badly seen by many, well I think this is one of those.
Ultrasounds, blood tests, urin analysis, tampons, prescriptions, surgical operations, costs a damn and in our country, in Italy, in a historical moment in which unemployment grows and support and services to social classes are eroded by an infamous political class and an aberrant state management, everything falls on the shoulders of those who have to face different problems on a daily basis.
I don't know in addition to my personal power down what can help me to cope with the situation, but anyone who feels fine with giving me an upvote or a resteem will have my infinite gratitude.
Gastone is there sleeping under the sun, I look at him and I think it's ten years of life that we have shared, and he don't know that the long visit to the vet that he did today is nothing compared to what awaits him.

11705182_10208297885473215_2774502311563320295_n.jpg
Gas

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency