Steem & Steem Dollars Are Going Down!! - Houston We DON'T Have A Problem!

Dear Steemians..

You've probably noticed already.. All the discussions & posts. All the talk about Steem, Steem Dollars and discussions about Power Downs. You've probably noticed terrified people. People who are desperate, sad and upset.. People who no longer knows what to do.. People who've lost their faith.

The reason for all of that is this:



Personally, I've never seen this before. I don't know if these things happens from time to time or if this is truly the end of Steem and Steem Dollars. Perhaps people are doing the right thing now when they start to power down. Perhaps that's the right choice to make.. Or perhaps it is because I never cared about how much it was worth... Honestly speaking, I'm too new to all this to know. I don't have any major experience in crypto currencies. Heck, I had never owned a Bitcoin before I joined steemit.

Don't get me wrong here:
I've always cared about steemit, this platform we have here. Where I publish my posts. The place I can share my thoughts, my ideas and my feelings.. But most importantly, the place I can make money. The place where I have a chance to make money by sharing content. I guess that's the reason most of us are here. Because the potential we see. Because we are witnessing something unique. We are part of something incredible.

About 2 months ago, I published a post on steemit.

STEEM IS WORTH $4.21 - Mark Zuckerberg Building a Panic House?!

It's okay. You don't have to read the post. Just note the title of the post. Steem is worth $4.21

That was truly insane. - It was amazing to see how steem skyrocketed and got worth that much!

Today, Steem ain't even worth $1.. So it's been a bumpy road. One helluva rollercoaster ride.


Source


With that being said..

I can see the reason for people who've invested a ton of money to power down. I can see why some people are afraid and I can understand that they power down now to keep as much as possible.. So they don't lose everything they've invested if Steem & Steem Dollars turns into nothing..

I've bought some Steem Power with the earnings I've got from my posts.. But it's nothing compared to what I've withdrawn. I've used the money I've made from my posts "in real life". I've bought things. I've had a nice dinner with my girlfriend. I've paid some bills..

I've never invested a single cent from my own pocket. - And truth to be told, I think most of you haven't done that either. I think most of you have invested the Steem Dollars you've made from your posts, if you've invested at all. You write a post, you got paid and you invest.. So, in that scenario, you wouldn't lose a single cent even if Steem went down to nothing. - At least not a single cent from your own pockets.


Most of us have said it multiple times..

  • "Don't think about the money."
  • "Don't write for money."
  • "Don't expect high payouts."

We say this so we can tutor others. We say this to encourage each other. To help each other. We say this, because this is what we want. All of us would love $5,000 payouts on a regular basis. On each and every post we publish. - Who wouldn't?!

The big difference between you, me and newcomers on steemit.. Is that we know that you won't be able to make that much on every single post you make. We also know that once you start to publish posts because you want money.. Then you'll end up with nothing. We have that experience know. We've learned that during our time here. - That's why we are able to say this to others, and to ourselves.. - But those $5,000 payouts are still every users dream on steemit.

Seriously speaking though..
If you've never invested more than time and effort on steemit.. Why would you power down at a time like this? - Are you that afraid of losing money? - Money you wouldn't have had if it weren't for steemit to begin with. Don't take me wrong on this. I'm in no position to judge you or your decisions. I would never do something like that. It's all up to each and one of you. The question I tell myself over and over is: "Why?"


Source


Why is the question and "I don't know" is the answer..

I don't know the reason for these power downs. I don't know why the value of steem and steem dollars are decreasing rapidly.. What I do know, is that I won't leave steemit.

I believe in steemit. I've said it several times. I believe. I'm a believer. I believe steem will rise again.

If I could afford it, I would buy a ton of steem right now.. Then I would benefit from all these people selling like crazy at these rates. - It will increase again!


Source


Feel Free To Follow Me


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center