How much Steem Power is required to reward posts?

Alrighty - I have been on Steemit now for 3 weeks and have amassed a mind blowing 26 Steem Power (SP). Yes, yes, you heard right 26!!

Lol!

Now that you have all had your laugh, let me continue.

In these 3 weeks, I have yet to be able to award anyone's post which I up-vote, a single cent. Sad, isn't it? Even when my voting power is at 100%, an up-vote from me still awards $0.00. Sad panda.

So now my question to the community is this:

How much Steem Power (SP) will I require to at least award good content one single, measly little cent?!?

Extrapolating from that, for the more whale-oriented of community members, how much SP do you have, and how much can you award to a post?

Please leave comments below. My aim is to collect all the data you as the community can provide and then draw up some stats/graphs so that all the little fishies can see what amount of SP they need to aim for, to be able to give real rewards to good content being posted.

I will then do an analysis and post my findings in a follow-up post.

Thanks for anyone taking the time to respond with their data. Much appreciated!

:D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now