This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Steemit Question

jay.1.PNG
Hi, i have been a user of steemit since January 2018, i was pretty much excited at first when i saw what most people are earning whenever i go to the Hot and Trending section of steemit, i thought wow i have finally landed a Job online or better say earning for a living. I leave in Nigeria, in this country getting a Job or earning is not so easy as it is in other countries. As a matter of fact i have graduated since 2014, 4years no Job, no earning. Steemit was like a dream come true, because i also like inter-networking. When i started posting original posts, i was not making upto $1, i was so devastated, i talked to my friend whom introduced me to this platform about this, he told me i was having a low steem power and reputation, that was why my posts is not getting much steem dollar nor recognition, my friend advised me to invest on steem power and to by upvotes in other to increase my reputation.

I went ahead to ask my Mum for about $200 at first to invest on steemit, i showed her the platform and she was convinced, i started investing, i bought upvotes and also bought steempower. after that money got finished, i still went to collect about $200 to invest again so that my reputation could get to atlist 50 and steempower should get above above 50 as well, i was going about doing the normal original posts according to steemit policies. After all that, i expected each of my original posts should get atlist $0.50 steem dollar, well i was not getting upto $0.30 for each of my original content, i did this for about 3 months, before i realised i had to stop, because of the money i was spending on buying data to access the internet was limited and i was not making any profits.

So i gave up on steemit, just last month i started withdrawing all of my steem power, so i could use the money to atlist give my mum. I can't wait to get all of it though. My question is about the value of steem, will it ever increased to normal or close to normal as it was back in last 5 months? because it has just been reducing this days. What is the future of steem, will it keep dropping?

I really love this platform, i love steem to the core from my heart, so organised, i am just unlucky i did'nt find a breakthrough from this platform, but i will forever love steemit, and i pray for greater success to all it's members both old and new. Thank you.