Monkeys, bot love and Nazis, let’s not be Nazis.

I’ve been getting hate mail/comments/posts again so I guess it’s time for an update again.

A little over a month ago I began experimenting with a new form of curation. You can read about it here:
Let’s not be monkeys
It turned out to be successful within the first week and here were the results I put up:
Bot love
Since then I have managed to feature many different authors. Some of my early featured authors have begun to feature some of their own authors on the same basis.

This is all possible due to some support from some of the steemit whales and other bot operators. As long as I am doing my best to uncover, mentor and highlight other authors, rising stars and diversity of content on steemit I have managed to retain their support.

A shout out goes to:

@smooth and @steemed as the larger more consistent bot Curators. @berniesanders for the occasional drive by shooting that bowled my featured authors over. Smaller bots like @wang, @recursive, @hr etc. and then all the insect bots.

Each one has contributed to making this form of curation possible. The main purpose of this has been that the bots pull the post out of the pile to where it can be seen and then the post value grows from there based on the quality of the content.

At times I have seen comments in steemit chat which have showed that people were not aware of what was going on… I therefor put up this signature to clarify.

@gavvet features authors to promote new authors and a diversity of content. All STEEM Dollars for this post go to the featured author.

**

These are the stats of the feature curation project thus far:

**
In just over a month 70 articles have been featured from just under 30 different authors. I have been able to pay out just under $40 000 to these authors. This represents all of the STEEM Dollars that these 70 posts have earned.

In case somebody is thinking I am the steemit Saint Father Christmas

I must clarify that I have benefitted too… my SP has gone up to the same tune. My reputation has gone up to 3rd on the list and my followers have skyrocketed.

As a result even though my STEEM Dollars have remained flat due to payouts my SP has climbed and my overall wallet balance has remained pretty constant despite the drop in STEEM price.

But the greatest benefit I have received is to see authors I have featured gain a following and recognition. That they can now post under their own accounts and their articles gain votes and rewards.

It goes to show that spreading things around does not diminish them but increases them.

Now for the Nazis.

Featuring such a large number of articles and authors one is bound to bump into a dishonest actor from time to time… I have turned down a number of authors etc. due to suspected plagiarism. Last week end one slipped through. A complete rewrite from a foreign language blog… I had a gut feel about this one but let it through when it passed all of my usual checks. I will be featuring less authors as a result of this.

https://steemit.com/photography/@gavvet/my-trip-to-the-top-of-mount-elbrus-mans-celojums-uz-virsotne-elbruss-featuring-tericano-as-author

These are a number of users that try to run a useful service to the steemit community… The anti-plagiarism bunch over at #steemitabuse-classic.

It’s a crucial service… but really do some of you in that channel need to project the attitude of SS Nazi captains in going about your business? I now have some users from that channel trolling my posts making comments, spreading FUD about my identity, motives, intentions and methods.

Really….. In mean REALLY????

Educate yourselves, find out a little, ask around and be sure of your facts before you decide to slander or FUD another user’s reputation.

Let’s not be Nazis on steemit

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center