RE: RE: Why I’m selling my Ethereum Classic and buying …. Steem
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I’m selling my Ethereum Classic and buying …. Steem

RE: Why I’m selling my Ethereum Classic and buying …. Steem

Well you have to consider stuff like DigixDAO and Digix gold coin tokens. Digix openly said they do not support etc, effectively cancelling the project over the etc chain.

Some etc people say you can simply git clone projects and just change a few variables to make it work on the etc chain. While that may work for some projects, others simply can't support being on two chains. Digix, for example, offers two coins. One, the DigixDAO, is similar to a share of their company and earns rewards that are the actual transaction fees of their second coin. This second coin represents 1g of pure gold bullion stored in a vault in Singapore.

Both of these coins are impossible to use on etc because:
A: You can't git clone a gram of gold
B: DigixDAO rewards trading fees of that gold coin token to investors. You can't double the amount of "shares" in a company without halving or seriously affecting their value.

So long story short, I don't believe saying ETC will have the same team of developers behind it is technically correct as I expect more token projects and other stuff we haven't thought of yet to be hosted on the eth chain only. Dapps developpers matter just as much as eth developers, if not more.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center