"World Changer" Contest and Reward - Inspired by "If You Want to Change the World" - William McRaven, US Navy Admiral

I posted last month:

If You Want to Change the World ...

I was inspired by this video:

If You Want to Change the World, Start Off by Making Your Bed - William McRaven, US Navy Admiral 3,084,262 views:

This video is worth watching often.

I am Offering a "World Changer" Contest for a Reward.

Comment below the "one thing and change" that you make to start your day and perhaps your week that might be a small but important step to changing the world.

Your entry must be by comment that includes:

  1. stating what it is that you did and are doing
  2. a short description of why and how it came about (please be specific with date-time and place)
  3. what have you learned or gained in doing so
  • I am currently offering 3 SBD for a minimum of 9 eligible entries and limited by what I have
  • Eligible entries will be indicated by my comment of the same and with an entry number.
  • you may nominate others for s/he who is eligible as stated above
  • duration is one week - Saturday to Saturday and if successful, this could be repeated (all donations and support are welcome)
  • 3 SBD will be distributed among 4 winners
  • all rules are subject to change at my discretion

Although photographs can add to the validity of your entry and story, it is not required.
I am offering this trusting in your honesty and sincerity.

... but, I can't ...

What is in your hand?
Moses' Staff Exodus 4:1-2
1 Then Moses said, "What if they will not believe me or listen to what I say? For they may say, 'The LORD has not appeared to you.'" 2 The LORD said to him, "What is that in your hand?" And he said, "A staff."

What's in Your Hand? | Lisa Bevere - Messenger International
https://messengerinternational.org/blog/devotional/whats-hand/
God will start with what is in your hand even when it seems menial and insignificant. ... This was God's response to Moses' ample excuses about why he was not qualified to lead Israel out of slavery to Egypt.

All the best!

As I have mentioned before:

I am here to:

  • encourage
  • inspire
  • help
  • collaborate

Please also see my offer of "Pay It Forward Bonus"
(I am also planning a "hat trick bonus" to the same - TBD on Tuesday for week 5 Pay It Forward contest)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency