Why have I posted: "Day 56, Reputation 45, 1600+ posts, 229 followers ...?"

Does your reputation matter?

Here are posts on this topic:

https://steemit.com/reputation/@krnel/reputation-matters-even-for-children

Reputation Matters, Even for Children
krnel (76) in reputation • 6 days ago

https://steemit.com/philosophy/@tarazkp/the-cheat-sheet

The cheat sheet
tarazkp (70) in philosophy • 2 days ago

Newbie Steemians all start with a reputation score of 25 and SP of 15 (of which, most are delegated).

So, for them, their vote does not count for much to give or impact.

Many newbie steemians started here by asking for upvotes and follow but gives no valid reason for other steemians to do so - "follow me, and I'll follow you" is in bad taste and is spam (please see FAQ).

Even seasoned Steemians often have similarly asked for:

  • upvote
  • resteem
  • follow

Many have done it and are doing it with fancy graphics ...

However, IMHO, that is also considered SPAM.

What is considered spam or abuse?

  • Asking for money, views, upvotes, follows, or resteems.
  • Leaving nearly identical or materially similar comments on multiple posts.
  • Comments that are unrelated to the topic of discussion.
    ...
  • Posts that require upvotes to enter or play in a contest or game.

I know, I KOWN, that I have made the same mistakes earlier on and have been flagged ...

But then, I see many more doing the same in their posts - SPAM, by any other name and in any other format is still SPAM, IMHO.

So, why am I saying this? Why here?

It is because Reputation Matters in voting - actually, the Effective Reputation Matters!

This is relevant in a recent post on delegation:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@krnel/a-witness-pay-it-forward-initiative

A Witness Pay It Forward Initiative
krnel (76) in payitforward • 7 days ago

SP, your own plus what is delegated to you, amplifies your vote:

  • in payout reward and
  • in the impact of the vote on reputation score

At this moment at a milestone that some would take as being not a newbie anymore, I am sharing this to hopefully show that one can grow organically and minimize the use of bots.

Note: @gentlebot voted for me a few time entirely surprisingly, unsolicited and not paid to do so.

GentleBot (48)
I vote for comments. I don't play favorites.

As I have stated before, my purposes here are to:

  • encourage
  • inspire
  • help
  • collaborate

I am here to share my knowledge and experiences in:

  • health (organic and preservation)
  • wealth (creation and custody)
  • technology (Artificial Intelligence, science, logic, mathematics, chemistry - biochemistry)
  • leadership (servant leadership)

... based on the Christian Way.

IMHO, get rich here is not the right approach, expectation, or perspective.

With that, I wish all newbie Steemians, YOU (if you are one) find Your Way, Your Purpose and Your Voice. All the Best!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency