If You Want to Change the World ...

In Honor of @woody26 for lifting me up when I was down and to Serendipity ...

I came upon this post when I was looking for a way to thank @woody26 (see my story below):

https://steemit.com/motivation/@woody26/if-you-want-to-change-the-world-william-mcraven-us-navy-admiral

If You Want to Change the World - William McRaven, US Navy Admiral
@woody26 (57) in motivation • 8 days ago
If you want to change the world, start off by making your bed.
William MRaven a US Naval Admiral - Navy Seals

But, before I tell you why or what @woody26 has done, please listen to the video.

Please also note that the post above is 8 days old and is inactive, so, I am including the video here.

And, IF you like this message / video, please DO NOT UPVOTE ME or THIS POST! Go Thank @woody26 on an active post or comment.

If you Want to Change the World, Start Off by Making Your Bed.
[I am listing the inspirational words below:]

  • If you want to change the world, start off by making your bed. ... accomplish the first task of the day ... do another ... and another
  • little things in life matters - if you can't do the little things right, you can never do the big things right
    -- and if you have a miserable day, you will come home to a made bed ... you made ... encouragement that tomorrow will be better
  • seal training: if a shark circled your position,
    -- stand your ground
    -- do not swim away
    -- do not act afraid
    -- punch him in the snout (if shark swims towards for a midnight snack, summon all your strength)
  • there are a lot of sharks in the world and if you want to change the world, don't back down from the sharks
  • seal training is a great equalizer - nothing matters but your will to succeed (Munchkin crew)
    -- if you want to change the world, measure people by the size of their heart, not by the size of their flippers
  • if I learned anything traveling the world, it is
    -- the power of hope
    -- the power of one person (Washington, Lincoln, [M.L.] King, Mandela, young girl from Pakistan - Malala)
    -- one person can change the world by giving people hope

If you want to change the world

  • start each day with a task completed
  • find someone to help you through life
  • respect everyone
  • know that life is not fair and you'll fail often, but if you
  • take some risks
  • step up when time is the toughest
  • face down the bullies
  • lift up the downtrodden
  • never ever give up
    ...

What started this was because I posted this two days ago:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@freedomshift/kicked-by-new-and-old-today-what-a-day

My intention was only to share the lessons learned so that I'll remember and also help others to avoid similar actions or people ...

I was not expecting much attention except possibly some will join in and mock me. A day went by and not much happened. Then, yesterday morning, as I was "making my bed" so to speak here - I checked activities on https://steemd.com/@freedomshift to plan my activities - returning replies and thank those for upvoting me or deal with any downvotes.

I saw the upvotes by @woody26 - but no messages.

The beauty of a blockchain based system is that everything is recorded, so, if you are interested in the details, you can go see it at: https://steemd.com/@freedomshift.

I have commented to encourage others:

  • "Give, and it will be given unto you ..."
  • "Be the change that you want to see happen!"

And, here is evidence to support them - upvotes by @woody26 - such a kind act and steemian!

I believe in serendipity - one good thing leads to another and sometimes to unexpectedly good things.

I was trying to thank those who have upvoted me and with the downvote, I upvoted friends and left a message:

I am looking for any excuse to upvote - courtesy @... for ...

Some would consider this as spam.

The question that I raised was that there are plenty of canned messages that have become invisible to people or bots who claimed to be fighting spam.

But, I learned my lessons. Besides the ones listed here and on my post two days ago:

Always be True to Yourself! (Share your hope, joy, pain, and Faith - Just as You Are ... )

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency