This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Advice for New Steemit Users

If you're new to Steemit, you might have a few questions. You're probably feeling a tad confused. Don't worry, you're not alone in that!

I'm a newbie, too; I opened a Steemit account at the end of 2017 but didn't start using it until about a week ago or so. I haven't made a significant amount of money yet but I do see the earning potential.

Personally, I didn't join Steemit to make money; I'm on it because I can't stand Facebook. Why should Zuckerberg make all the money and then sell all of your personal information to third parties who just want to exploit you?

If you're going to be on social media anyways, liking, and voting or whatever, or blogging and vlogging, uploading videos, why not get rewarded for it? Time is money.

Steemit allows you to do all that but it actually pays you for it! You're trading your time for money.

Some Steemians have learned how to optimize their efforts to the max and earn huge money!

Others haven't quite learned the ropes yet and they drop out in frustration. They vote-bomb, not understanding the mechanics or the rules of the game; they produce content but they don't see the money rolling in immediately, and they think it's a big scam, so they give up.

It's too bad because I think they're leaving money on the table without giving Steemit a fair shake. If only they got themselves all set up properly by taking the time to get educated on all things Steemit. There's a ton of stuff out there to help newbies and tons of veteran Steemians who are ready, willing, and able to lend them a helping hand.

That's been my experience so far. I've met some really amazing people on Steemit, mostly Steemians who are in one or another Discord channel that they invited me to or that I found on my own.

My first point for you is: Before you give up on Steemit, ask yourself if you've educated yourself enough or reached out to others for help when you're stuck. My second point is: Network, network, network! Make friends and be genuine self. And my third and final point is: Focus! Master one thing before you move onto another. Take your time.