Keeping Steem and SBD Under Your Mattress

As I've posted earlier, I'm part of the Make 250 Minnows in a Month team and we are working on helping users get to minnowhood.

Money-under-the-mattress-1-e1472815496105.jpg
source

Usually I'm minding my own business and not checking other users unless I have to. I got a long list from @paulag with users and my task was to check each and every user to see if they hold SP between 400 - 500. What I saw made me thinking. Many users are holding hundreds of Steem or/and SBD in their wallets.

Don't get me wrong, each user has the right and freedom to do whatever he/she wants with his/her Steem and SBD. I just think many of them don't understand this game.

Keeping Steem and SBD in your wallet is a waste of resources unless you want to cash out or you need the funds for a contest or something. Keeping Steem and SBD in your wallet is similar to keeping money under your mattress. Powering up would give you more advantages.

The more Steem Power you hold, the more powerful your vote and the more you can earn by curating other users post. Many of these users could be a minnow easily, they just have to power up.

Being a minnow on Steemit will give you a slider you can use to adjust your voting amount, which is a huge advantage. You can adjust your voting power as you please and you can vote more posts.

There's another matter you should take into consideration in case you're holding large amounts of Steem or/and SBD. In case your account gets hacked, you can say goodbye to your liquid Steem or/and SBD. How many cases have I seen so far! That's the first thing hackers do, they take all your Steem and SBD in a split second and you can't get them back even if you start account recovery. Those funds will be lost forever.

If you're here to stay and thinking long term, I'd say the best thing to do is power up.

If you want to become a minnow and need a little bit of help, please read these posts and feel free to contact me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
38 Comments
Ecency