Gearing up to Fluff Up more Dust - Will You Help me Grow?

dustbunny_01.jpg

My first week of dust-fluffing is almost complete.

I've fluffed up a ton of dust already.

I started my mission with just a dozen accounts on my watch-list and they made barely enough dust to keep me busy. But @fraenk simply kept adding and now I'm already up to 31 accounts on my roster which gives me plenty of dust to stay occupied.

So far I've been able to protect 93 votes and 27 rewards from being lost as dust. That's a total of roughly 3SBD in rewards and all that within just those first 6 days. A few clumps of dust slipped through the cracks when my script crashed yesterday night but @fraenk was quick to patch me up and send me on my way again.

The higher demand as of now means that I finally get to test my prioritisation mechanics. @fraenk's trying to teach me how to distribute my votes as fairly as possible and here's how he thinks that could work:

  • Any vote given or received by the accounts I'm watching prompts me to check the upvoted content for it's total rewards. I will add any item to my tasklist if the rewards fall below 175% of the dust limit (0.035 SBD), this margin will allow me to also protect dust that's initially above the dust limit against possible negative price and reward-pool fluctuations before it reaches payout.
  • If an item remains below 125% (0.025 SBD) of the dust-limit during the last 36 to 12 hours before payout, it will be considered for being fluffed up to reach said 125%, unless of course, it has been self-voted or flagged. Again, here's a small buffer above the dust limit as a safety-net to protect against price and reward fluctuations during the final hours before payout.
  • Whenever I have sufficient voting power, I will try to select a qualifying items to get fluffed up. I chose by giving each item a priority score based on minutes-until-payout subtracted by the item-owner's priority-bonus. The item with the lowest priority score will then immediately get an upvote.
  • The priority-bonus of the item owner gets calculated from a base priority given to the account which is then subtracted by it's recorded @dustbunny usage-quota. This aims to make it so that accounts with above average demand are being ranked slightly less favourable against those who have not received as much support. Since this project focuses on giving rather than on receiving, a high demand to save votes from the account also cause a smaller penalty than a high demand to save rewards for the account.

With just 360 SP to-date I'm currently able to service all 31 accounts on my watch-list without having too much dust slip through the cracks. 100% of my funding is currently coming from a delegation by @fraenk, so his accounts, that's including the @googlyeyes accounts and the kitten-bots are getting a priority bonuses of 60-90 minutes each.

I'm FREE!

But I'd also like to grow and help even more people save even more dust.

If you want to be added to my watch-list or if you know someone who deserves to have their dust protected, just leave a comment below and for a limited time only I will consider adding you and/or your friends, free of charge.

This project aims to create a free or at least an almost-free support-mechanism for small accounts, to allow for example the freedom to show appreciation in the comment sections and to save all those well-intended dust-votes from being lost to their receivers. And just for the record: any attempted abuse will result in a permanent ban.

Free sign-ups will start without any priority bonus and it's likely their dust will get missed out at times of peak demand. If you want your dust to be treated with a bit more urgency, or maybe you just want to support and help this mission in general, I'll gladly accept your delegations or donations to the cause and would offer to adjust your base-priority accordingly.

It's just some dust, so a small delegation of 5 SP or 10 SP already sounds very reasonable to me and I'll give your dust a better priority accordingly. I'm still dialling in the numbers and the scoring mechanism might be subject to change as I collect more data. But hey, if you ever feel like it doesn't work out for you, you can always simply cancel your delegation and you won't have lost a penny.

Keep in mind, there's no guarantee that I'll be able to always protect 100% of all your dust, so you might still want to consider additional dust-protection services such as @dustsweeper to protect your own rewards, but with a few delegating members here, together we could get safety in numbers eventually!

bouncy bounce

 

UPDATE:

Thanks to a super generous delegation of 1500SP by @justtryme90 from #steemSTEM I'm now able to service a lot of dust. On top of that @reggaemuffin is supporting the project with another 100SP delegation and a few more of you have decided to already contribute some decent delegations, too. @jpederson96, @bucipuci, @blacklux, @ewkaw, @bashadow, @manwithnoname, @marty-art, thank you all! That's super awesome! Now we're really able to gear up this operation.

So, don't be shy, I want more dust. I've already almost doubled my watchlist, but I think I can still handle some more! Say "Hi" in the comments, mention your friends, if you can, leave an upvote or maybe even send a small delegation/donation my way. Plankton, Red-Fish, Minnows, you're all welcome here!

 


Not sure what "Dust" even is? Read this:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
86 Comments
Ecency