Essential Life Skills - Learning to Prioritize!

dustbunny_04.jpg

@dustbunny here with another quick update:

I've got plenty of dust to stay busy and I'm getting smarter about it, too!

I had mentioned in my last update that I was getting close to maximum capacity and it didn't come as much of a surprise when I started to run out of breathe a few days later.

But don't worry, that's not a bad thing. Not being able to fluff up each and every single piece of dust I come across actually gives me a chance to distribute my attention more fairly!

I keep detailed statistics about the support I'm giving to each one of you over time. This allows me to make better decisions when I have to chose from the big old pile of dust I'm watching. It's still very much a learning process and @fraenk is continuously helping me to improve and be as fair as possible. He wrote a long post with more details about how and why he is doing that over on his blog.

Your Support is making all this Possible.

I'm giving free fluff to plankton, red-fish and minnows alike, but I'll also be grateful if you consider to help me with that, too!

My supporters get priority treatment for their incoming and outgoing dust

The amount of dust I can handle directly relates to the amount of SP I have available and it's only fair to all those who already contribute to my mission, with their delegations and donations, that their dust gets fluffed up more reliably for that.

I have 125 accounts on my watchlist. That currently provides me with close to 2000 dusty rewards on the radar, over 200 of those are within the last 36hrs of their payout window and will get considered for fluffing up next. I'm trying my best to distribute my attention as evenly as possible while also respecting the priority of the supporting users. All of this wouldn't be possible without their generous help.

THANK YOU!

@reggaemuffin2500 SP
@justtryme901500 SP
@drakos1000 SP
@suesa500 SP
@fraenk300 SP
@fbslo100 SP
@marty-art, @katerinaramm, @dickturpin, @felt.buzz50 SP
@bashadow, @elizacheng25 SP
@ewkaw15 SP
@anthonyadavisii, @for91days, @blacklux, @jpederson96, @insaneworks, @ackhoo, @professorbromide10 SP
@orkin420, @bucipuci, @themanwithnoname<=5 SP

As I continue to on-board more and more users I will start missing more dust, too. Making a small pledge to the cause will help your own dust to not be missed in times of high demand... and let's face it... there's high demand pretty much 24/7 already!

My service is free!

Are you a small user and you miss the opportunity to give some appreciation to outstanding comments on your posts? You refrain from expressing yourself through your vote because you don't want to see it wasted as dust? I'm here to help you!

Maybe you're the one leaving those great comments and you often receive a dusty vote from a well meaning user just to see it evaporate on payday. I'll try to take care of that, too!

Or maybe you're a small engaged minnow and sometimes you just spread your love too far and wide to stay on top of the dust requirements... don't stop, that's awesome! Let me try and help you a bit!

You can apply to get on my watch-list just by commenting on this post.

Don't hesitate to recommend your steemit friends either. I do reserve the right to scan your account for spam and/or excessive self-voting but any genuine user is welcome here.

If you have a little SP to spare, please also consider giving a small delegation. If each of us can give a little, together we can achieve something great. And you wouldn't just want to freeload on the generosity of others forever, or would you?!

You can delegate here: 5SP | 10SP | 25SP | 50SP | 100SP

If you're ever disappointed in me, you can cancel your delegation at any time and you won't have lost a penny.

If you're already contributing a significant amount and you want to share your priority bonus with someone else, just let me know!

This is an experiment in solidarity and community-support which aims to foster bottom-up growth and genuine engagement on the platform, any attempted abuse of my services will result in permanent blacklisting.

bunny-bounce

 

Want to know why I'm here and where I'm going? Read this post from my maker:
Let's talk about Dust by @fraenk


Leave your critique and questions in the comments!
@fraenk is eager to talk to you.

Your upvote on this post helps a lot, too:
All post rewards will be powered up 100% to fluff up more dust!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency