Table of Contents for the First Full Length Novel Ever Published on the Blockchain: "Alarm Clock Dawn" by Eric Vance Walton- (If you have yet to read this incredible book don't miss this golden opportunity!)


Anyone who has been on this site for a length of time is sure to be aware of the extremely talented and exceedingly lovely @ericvancewalton, who is one of the finest authors, not only on steemit, but on the earth at this time.


steemit evw.jpg


Just under eleven months ago I walked through the doors of this platform for the first time, and the following weeks were pure magic for me. It was a beautiful new world, with an abundance of creative and positive spirits from all over the globe. To call it a cyber community like no other is understating it significantly.

I spent hours and hours wandering through the vast halls, meeting one member of the community after another, wondering how it was possible for so many fantastic people to be in one place! A place where I was finally able to release my own creativity, starting with a short story series I've recently been re-releasing with some revisions- The Playground

It was due to this series that I became acquainted with the amazing @donkeypong, who gave me my first boost on this site by taking an interest in my story. And it was @donkeypong who introduced me to a man who would be a beautiful inspiration to me in the coming months, that I am utterly blessed to call my friend, @ericvancewalton.

It all began with me looking for advice on whether or not I should post the novel


Reborn

.

Book Cover created in acrylic by the extremely talented @therealpaul


Unsure who I should seek counsel from, I wrote to Tom- @donkeypong- in chat and he told me that I should call on Eric Vance Walton, as he was the one who had met with the greatest success with fiction on the site up to that point. Sensing that I was feeling a bit shy about it (You can stop laughing, I can indeed be shy!) he offered to contact him for me to let him know who I was and basically prepare him for my message. He assured me that Eric was extremely nice and would be happy to help, and while I had no reason to doubt this, I found I was a bit nervous. It took several stops and starts before I steeled myself and pressed enter.

I soon learned that all of my anxiety was for nothing, as Eric turned out to be one of the kindest people I've ever spoken to. I could literally sense his sweet and patient spirit which instantly put me at ease, and despite his busy schedule, despite the fact that I was brand new with no Rep or SP to speak of, he made me feel important. And after he imparted his wisdom he told me that if I had any more questions or needed assistance with anything at all that I shouldn't hesitate to contact him again.

Now people often say things like that to be courteous, but with Eric every word of it was genuine, because he is genuine and doesn't know another way to be. I really can't say enough great things about this talented guy, but of all the things that can be said, I believe the most important for this particular post is:

Alarm Clock Dawn was the first full length novel to ever be published on the blockchain!

He recently told me that he is still blown away by that fact-- and he should be!

What a grand claim to be able to make, an honor that couldn't belong to a more deserving man and author.

When I first learned about his book I wanted to read it immediately. Unfortunately it had been posted quite some time before I got here and the computer I was using was horribly slow which made the task too difficult. Needless to say it was a relief to learn I could purchase it from Amazon, and once it was loaded on my Kindle it wasn't long before I found myself racing through this intelligent, thought provoking, dystopian style novel.

Alarm Clock Dawn provides everything from mystery to science fiction, with a futuristic feel combined with ancient ideas. With a magnificent plot and believable characters, a dash of action, and a hint of romance, you will definitely be glad you put this one on your reading list.

And it is my great honor to present to you the Table of Contents for this must-read novel, exclusively for the readers on steemit:


steemit evw alarm clock dawn.png

PROLOGUE
Desire, draw us ever deeper
To the keeper of our hearts. '
We seek but a glimpse
Of timeless twilight
in this long day's night.
The Peace we seek begins within
And ripples forth in silent waves
Bathing each soul with light.
“THE POWERS THAT BE” wish us
To continue our slothful slumber
But our numbers are too great
For our hunger to be quelled.
Put your ear to the tracks and hear
The low rumble of our humble awakenings.
Take this, your first gasp of pure Truth.
Utter your first cry, then a long cleansing sigh
As we say goodbye
To the darkness of this world.

Chapter One
Chapter Two
Chapter Three

Chapter Four
Chapter Five
Chapter Six

Chapter Seven
Chapter Eight
Chapter Nine

Chapter Ten
Chapter Eleven
Chapter Twelve

Chapter Thirteen
Chapter Fourteen
Chapter Fifteen

Chapter Sixteen
Chapter Seventeen
Chapter Eighteen

Chapter Nineteen
Chapter Twenty
Chapter Twenty One

Chapter Twenty Two
Chapter Twenty Three
Chapter Twenty Four

Chapter Twenty Five
Chapter Twenty Six
Chapter Twenty Seven

Chapter Twenty Eight
Chapter Twenty Nine
Chapter Thirty

Chapter Thirty One
Chapter Thirty Two
Chapter Thirty Three

Chapter Thirty Four
Chapter Thirty Five
Chapter Thirty Six

Chapter Thirty Seven
Chapter Thirty Eight
Chapter Thirty Nine

Chapter Forty
Chapter Forty One
Chapter Forty Two

Chapter Forty Three
Chapter Forty Four
Chapter Forty Five

Chapter Forty Six
Chapter Forty Seven
Chapter Forty Eight

Chapter Forty Nine
Chapter Fifty
Chapter Fifty One

Chapter Fifty Two
Chapter Fifty Three
Chapter Fifty Four

Chapter Fifty Five
Chapter Fifty Six
Chapter Fifty Seven

Chapter Fifty Eight
Chapter Fifty Nine
Final Chapter- Sixty


In addition to his fictional novel, Eric is a prolific, profound and enchanting poet and he recently published a glorious work of non-fiction- The Perfect Pause; Meditating Your Way to the Ultimate You, which will be the focus of another blog of mine down the road.

I recommend buying the paperback edition of The Perfect Pause, as it contains many pages specifically for notes. Electronic devices can't quite take the place of a book and a pen, in my humble opinion.

steemit evw perfect pause.jpeg


At the moment you will find Eric hard at work on a group venture entitled The Hard-Fork Series, with @the-alien, @dougkarr, and @andrarchy (as the initial team, with more great talent being announced every day it seems!). It is currently still in the planning phase, but will eventually be a film series about blockchain technology and cryptocurrency with the potential to create a buzz in the public's mind that could rock the world! To learn more about this exciting project, click on this link


A big Thank You to Eric for allowing me the privilege of creating this TOC for his epic book. I hope many of you take advantage of this opportunity to be a part of history by reading the first full length novel ever published on the blockchain, and please don't be shy about letting Eric know if you do, I promise @donkeypong was telling the truth, he is indeed extremely nice!

I'd also like to add that you don't have to read a novel on Amazon to write a review there. It only takes a few minutes of your time and helps out the author tremendously.



Generously created for me by @son-of-satire

Have you filled your witness votes?
Vote for these passionate and competent souls: @teamsteem, @steemgigs, @ausbitbank and @dragosroua; https://steemit.com/~witnesses

To better understand what a witness does read @dragosroua's post Witnesses: What they are and why you should care

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
53 Comments
Ecency