1,000,000 Accounts On Steemit

According to a blog post published a few hours ago by @steemblog, the one millionth account on the Steem blockchain has ben created.

The number in itself is important, but given the inner workings of the Steem platform, I wouldn't rush at all to infer that there are 1,000,000 users on Steem blockchain. A lot of these accounts are bots, but even taking into account this fact, one million is a very important milestone.

The post also has some interesting statistics, but the most important - for me - was that every day, 60,000 people are using this blockchain.

In my opinion, this is the most important number. We're most likely part of the biggest active crypto-based and crypto-baked community out there.

And, also in my opinion, this is just the beginning.

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
42 Comments
Ecency